Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 07:04:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Where are my coins?  (Read 601 times)
I_am_Elmo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 05:56:34 AM
 #1

I had to uninstall and reinstall my client as it froze up. I saved my wallet.dat file and once the new client had caught up with all the blocks I copied over my wallet. As far as I can tell, I am up to date with the blocks but my coins are showing.

How badly have I f**ked up?
1506236642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506236642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506236642
Reply with quote  #2

1506236642
Report to moderator
1506236642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506236642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506236642
Reply with quote  #2

1506236642
Report to moderator
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1506236642
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506236642

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506236642
Reply with quote  #2

1506236642
Report to moderator
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 06:11:38 AM
 #2

Maybe it screwed the file up when it froze..dunno...you only had 1 backup?

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
Maged
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:32:20 AM
 #3

Start your client with -rescan and see if that fixes it.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!