Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:48:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: poclbm issue  (Read 1197 times)
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 06:54:24 AM
 #1

I'm using the latest version of poclbm and it seems that it stops working properly if my display turns off. The shares reduce and it just seems to long poll all the time when I see the status afterwards. Can anybody help?

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
1481410123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410123
Reply with quote  #2

1481410123
Report to moderator
1481410123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410123
Reply with quote  #2

1481410123
Report to moderator
1481410123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410123
Reply with quote  #2

1481410123
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481410123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410123
Reply with quote  #2

1481410123
Report to moderator
1481410123
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410123

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410123
Reply with quote  #2

1481410123
Report to moderator
SlipperySlope
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686

Stephen Reed


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:09:24 AM
 #2

Is your screen powered off, or is it possible that a CPU-hogging screensaver has started?
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:10:33 AM
 #3

It just turns off, no screensaver. I keep the computer on at night so I don't want the screen all night.

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:32:18 AM
 #4

I'm pretty sure you have to keep it on, that's what I do. Hm...maybe use a dummy plug for the "main" connector?

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
Oldminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:40:20 AM
 #5

Check your power saving options.

I've customized mine so my monitors power off and have no issues. There is an option in there that affects pci-e slots.

If you like my post please feel free to give me some positive rep https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=trust;u=18639
Tip me BTC: 1FBmoYijXVizfYk25CpiN8Eds9J6YiRDaX
pdawg
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:56:52 AM
 #6

I seemed to run into issues related to the monitor powering off, so I set the power settings so the monitor never shuts of and windows goes to a black screen after 2 mins.  That has improved things for me.

IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 08:14:49 AM
 #7

Still, I wonder if there is a way to turn off the monitor and still mine, to conserve electricity.

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 10:02:23 AM
 #8

Got it working. Instead of choosing to turn the display off I set a blank screensaver.  Grin

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
hawk196
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:13:53 PM
 #9

Got it working. Instead of choosing to turn the display off I set a blank screensaver.  Grin
I don't know why you guys are having an issue, I used to turn off my monitors just fine and it still works.
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:39:54 AM
 #10

That stalls it for me.  Embarrassed

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
Tx2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 05:00:59 PM
 #11

Weird. I never had problems like that when I ran poclbm.  Do you have more than one GPU?
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 11:32:47 AM
 #12

Nah. I've got a 6750M.

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
Tx2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182



View Profile
July 02, 2011, 04:26:32 PM
 #13

Oh wait, it's a mobile/laptop?  That's another basket altogether.
Stupidpal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 12:11:54 PM
 #14

It's an iMac. So yeah maybe it's cos of that.

If I helped, tip me! Smiley http://btc.to/a7
The easiest way to earn Bitcoins! BitCatch Randomizer
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!