Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 08:54:44 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ POOL CLOSED ] Mainframe Mining Cooperative  (Read 30989 times)
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 11:24:06 AM
 #61

Hm, sounds interesting.

Which scoring method exactly is being used? The exponential one by Meni Rosenfeld? A custom one?


Hi,

At the moment basic proportional is being used but after the first round or two we'll be switching to the cheat proof scoring method already well documented in these forums.
1481403284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403284
Reply with quote  #2

1481403284
Report to moderator
1481403284
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481403284

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481403284
Reply with quote  #2

1481403284
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 11:46:31 AM
 #62

Hey AnnihilaT,

How about fixing HTTPS to your site? ;-)

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 12:01:54 PM
 #63

Hey AnnihilaT,

How about fixing HTTPS to your site? ;-)

Yes we will get around to that soon.  Need to arrange a cert and get it installed and until then no sense in having a self signed cert in place or people will just complain about that as well Smiley
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 12:39:08 PM
 #64

Hey AnnihilaT,

How about fixing HTTPS to your site? ;-)

Yes we will get around to that soon.  Need to arrange a cert and get it installed and until then no sense in having a self signed cert in place or people will just complain about that as well Smiley

Ok, thanks for the quick reply ;-)

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 03:56:09 PM
 #65

Hey AnnihilaT,

How about fixing HTTPS to your site? ;-)

Yes we will get around to that soon.  Need to arrange a cert and get it installed and until then no sense in having a self signed cert in place or people will just complain about that as well Smiley

Ok, thanks for the quick reply ;-)

And how about a fast reaction as well to your request? Ask and you shall receive... Cheesy Cheesy 

SSL is up and working.   Everything should be available on https: as it was (and still is) on http:

Let me know if you notice any issues.
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 04:31:31 PM
 #66

Are you guys interested in idle alerts via email if your workers go idle and we sense that from our end?

Let me know.... next feature i was thinking to add in if there is demand for it.
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 05:29:48 PM
 #67

Are you guys interested in idle alerts via email if your workers go idle and we sense that from our end?

Let me know.... next feature i was thinking to add in if there is demand for it.

If the option is there, I'd use it. But it's not a must have feature for me ;-)

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
spankymio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 06:44:07 PM
 #68

seems like a great idea. i don't have much power, but I'll point one of my cards at you Cheesy

tempted to overclock for a few hours to get my special prize, j/k

edit:

pointed everything i've got for the lulz... hope to be in that number 3 spot shortly Wink
ptshamrock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 479



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:08:03 PM
 #69

Hi.. I could point about 15 g hash ur way because I like ur idea.. is there an api code avaliable for miner stats or bit wid app for android? Will I get liefetime zero percent? What are the best settings for so I don't get miner idle messages? Tia

"Money needs to be depoliticized, and the time has come for the separation of money and state to be accomplished."
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:51:10 PM
 #70

seems like a great idea. i don't have much power, but I'll point one of my cards at you Cheesy

tempted to overclock for a few hours to get my special prize, j/k

edit:

pointed everything i've got for the lulz... hope to be in that number 3 spot shortly Wink

You sure?   Which user name are you?  havent seen you pop up yet in the stats Smiley
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 08:52:44 PM
 #71

Hi.. I could point about 15 g hash ur way because I like ur idea.. is there an api code avaliable for miner stats or bit wid app for android? Will I get liefetime zero percent? What are the best settings for so I don't get miner idle messages? Tia

Hi,

15 GH would be very much appreciated and id be happy to throw you a early adopter account for that.   Which miner do you use?   We can work together on it if you are worried about anything.   Ill keep an eye and send me a PM if you see any problems when you start mining.   Also let me know your user name on the pool so i can toggle your account. 

Anni
spankymio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 09:19:49 PM
 #72

seems like a great idea. i don't have much power, but I'll point one of my cards at you Cheesy

tempted to overclock for a few hours to get my special prize, j/k

edit:

pointed everything i've got for the lulz... hope to be in that number 3 spot shortly Wink

You sure?   Which user name are you?  havent seen you pop up yet in the stats Smiley

ddmf
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 09:26:04 PM
 #73

seems like a great idea. i don't have much power, but I'll point one of my cards at you Cheesy

tempted to overclock for a few hours to get my special prize, j/k

edit:

pointed everything i've got for the lulz... hope to be in that number 3 spot shortly Wink

You sure?   Which user name are you?  havent seen you pop up yet in the stats Smiley

ddmf

oh yeah thats you!  sorry! Wink
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 10:35:09 PM
 #74

Hi.. I could point about 15 g hash ur way because I like ur idea.. is there an api code avaliable for miner stats

Sorry forgot to answer this.  Yes there are apis for both server stats and miner stats.  After you create an account you will find the miner api link with your api_key in your account details section.
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
July 17, 2011, 10:59:19 PM
 #75

I am going to give your pool a shot.  I like what you're doing.

I have one of my rigs going at more than 1 GH/s, and if everything goes well, I'll point another rig at your pool.

My User ID is 104.

Thanks!
AnnihilaT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 17, 2011, 11:28:58 PM
 #76

I am going to give your pool a shot.  I like what you're doing.

I have one of my rigs going at more than 1 GH/s, and if everything goes well, I'll point another rig at your pool.

My User ID is 104.

Thanks!

Welcome!   (toggled to early adopter status) Cheesy
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 02:57:42 AM
 #77

Are you guys interested in idle alerts via email if your workers go idle and we sense that from our end?

Let me know.... next feature i was thinking to add in if there is demand for it.

I am interested in this.
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 06:29:09 AM
 #78

AnnihilaT,

Sort of a feature request ;-) Can you show under "Workers" the last time that a worker connected to the pool?

Thanks!

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
spankymio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 08:04:41 AM
 #79

Sort of a feature request ;-) Can you show under "Workers" the last time that a worker connected to the pool?

+1

(either you did a great job adding the workers page, or I'm dumb and never noticed it before - but it's certainly useful)
tnkflx
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346


View Profile
July 18, 2011, 08:08:20 AM
 #80

Hello Vladimir,

It's in "account details", perhaps it deserves a separate page, though.

You mean "Last updated" on the left side?

| Operating electrum.be & us.electrum.be |
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!