Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2024, 04:23:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Automatic RESTART script when GPU fails - NVIDIA EWFB miner  (Read 699 times)
r3lentleSs (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 04:39:41 PM
 #1

Which settings should i use to make a .bat file, that gets executed when GPU fails or with 0 kh/s and restart in miner won't work?
Thank you
1714019006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019006
Reply with quote  #2

1714019006
Report to moderator
1714019006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019006
Reply with quote  #2

1714019006
Report to moderator
1714019006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019006
Reply with quote  #2

1714019006
Report to moderator
Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get its fee.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714019006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019006
Reply with quote  #2

1714019006
Report to moderator
1714019006
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714019006

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714019006
Reply with quote  #2

1714019006
Report to moderator
kriskarthik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 26, 2017, 04:46:13 PM
 #2

I have this problem too. I followed steps mentioned in below blog. Tried first in the command line, didn’t work. Then I just configured the same in config file and monitoring if that works.

You may want to go thru below link

https://steemit.com/mining/@ploh/mining-zcash-guide-gtx-1070-44x-sol-s-with-restart-stopped-gpu-code-46


Code:
:restart
TIMEOUT 8

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1UecXTCCwJ7JqbQDL2SqzmRGQeNYvXT2Zr.rig0 --pass x --eexit 3 --log 2 --logfile ZCASH.%date:~6,4%%date:~3,2%%date:~0,2%.ewbf.log --pec

goto :restart


r3lentleSs (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 08:10:04 AM
 #3

Is this put in a seperate .bat file, named reboot or restart?
Or to put in your original miner.bat file ?
kriskarthik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:27:04 PM
 #4

Original bat file that you use to mine. Basically eexit terminates the miner program in case of an error. Hence next command I.e goto command executed and transfer control back to the label which is in the top of the bat file. So it’s goes on a loop.

flip4flop
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 135



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:34:59 PM
 #5

I have this problem too. I followed steps mentioned in below blog. Tried first in the command line, didn’t work. Then I just configured the same in config file and monitoring if that works.

You may want to go thru below link

https://steemit.com/mining/@ploh/mining-zcash-guide-gtx-1070-44x-sol-s-with-restart-stopped-gpu-code-46


Code:
:restart
TIMEOUT 8

miner --server eu1-zcash.flypool.org --port 3333 --user t1UecXTCCwJ7JqbQDL2SqzmRGQeNYvXT2Zr.rig0 --pass x --eexit 3 --log 2 --logfile ZCASH.%date:~6,4%%date:~3,2%%date:~0,2%.ewbf.log --pec

goto :restart


I was also looking for this exact string the other day. Thank you for posting it.  Looks like it should work fine just changhing the pool and address to your own.  What is the ~0,2%.ewbf.log --pec command?
umine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 136



View Profile
November 27, 2017, 02:45:05 PM
 #6

The examples will only help if the miner crash.
I'm also use the similar code (EWBF examplee):
Code:
echo off
timeout /t 45
:startmnr
echo %date% - %time% start mining >> log.txt
miner --server SERVER --port PORT --user YOUR_WALLET --pass YOUR_PASSWORD --cuda_devices DEVICES --eexit 3 OTHER_MINING_SETTINGS
echo %date% - %time% miner error >> log.txt
echo %date% - %time% restart miner... >> log.txt
goto startmnr
pause
But It could happened the issue when only rig reboot is required. In this case the following opensource utility will help: https://github.com/Dimasin/fermtools/releases
Simple settings alows to soft reboot your rig if a GPU hung

r3lentleSs (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 27, 2017, 04:00:56 PM
 #7

If i'm using above codes, i get ERROR CANNOT CONNECT TO POOL on both of them?
This is my setting

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
echo off
timeout /t 10
:startmnr
echo %date% - %time% start mining >> log.txt
miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 3333 --user Pr0ph3t.1 --pass x --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 --eexit 3 --log 2
echo %date% - %time% miner error >> log.txt
echo %date% - %time% restart miner... >> log.txt
goto startmnr
pause
umine
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 136



View Profile
November 28, 2017, 09:09:01 AM
 #8

If i'm using above codes, i get ERROR CANNOT CONNECT TO POOL on both of them?
This is my setting

Code:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 1
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
echo off
timeout /t 10
:startmnr
echo %date% - %time% start mining >> log.txt
miner --server btg.suprnova.cc --port 3333 --user Pr0ph3t.1 --pass x --cuda_devices 0 1 2 3 4 5 --eexit 3 --log 2
echo %date% - %time% miner error >> log.txt
echo %date% - %time% restart miner... >> log.txt
goto startmnr
pause

you use incorrect port for btg.suprnova. Port 3333 is for flypool zcash. check correcet settings at suprnove getting started page. It should be port 8816 for Bitcoin gold.
Also you don't need to setx environment variables each time you start miner. 'setx' command set variables forever (in contrast 'set' command set variables till reboot)

kriskarthik
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 258
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 09:51:56 AM
 #9

If you are using a config file in EWBF miner then you will need to set the eexit Parameters in the config file. Because settings in config file takes precedence than the setttjng in bat file.

r3lentleSs (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 100


View Profile
November 28, 2017, 10:31:43 AM
 #10

Ow damn what a noob mistake, thanks for clearing that up.
I don't use the config file. I'm using a .bat file.

I have another question, whats the purpose of the Solver option? And should i use this in my .bat file ?

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!