Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2017, 03:04:59 AM *
News: Due to BIP91, it would starting now be prudent to require 5x more confirmations than usual before trusting transactions.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: If I have another card ...  (Read 844 times)
gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 04:06:41 PM
 #1

If I have another card ... would it be more profitable to

1) have a different worker mining at the same pool?
OR
2) have a different worker mining at a different pool?
OR
3) (I'm guessing this is possible) have the same worker mining at the same pool?
1500779099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500779099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500779099
Reply with quote  #2

1500779099
Report to moderator
1500779099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500779099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500779099
Reply with quote  #2

1500779099
Report to moderator
1500779099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500779099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500779099
Reply with quote  #2

1500779099
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500779099
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500779099

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500779099
Reply with quote  #2

1500779099
Report to moderator
infested999
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 04:08:16 PM
 #2

They would all be just as profitable, I would recommend you have them both work in the same pool.

           ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄▄████████████████████▄▄
     ▄██████████████████████████▄
   ▄██████████▀▀▀     ▀▀██████████▄
  ▄█████████▀            ▀█████████▄
 ▄█████████▀   ▄██████▄   ▀████████▄
▄██████████    ████████    █████████▄
███████████    ███████▀   ▄██████████
███████████    ▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄████████████
███████████             ▀█████████████
▀██████████    ██████▄    ▀██████████▀
 ▀█████████    ███████▄    █████████▀
  ▀████████    ████████    ████████▀
   ▀███████    ████████    ███████▀
     ▀██████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀████████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀████████████▀▀
.rivetz.
..DECENTRALIZED & MOBILE CYBER SECURITY TOKEN..
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  CROWDSALE OPENSJuly 25th, 2017  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬






gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 04:16:11 PM
 #3

Same worker in a same pool? or Different worker in a same pool?
infested999
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 04:18:34 PM
 #4

Same worker in a same pool? or Different worker in a same pool?

Can you have one worker that uses two cards? Then do that.

           ▄▄████████████▄▄
       ▄▄████████████████████▄▄
     ▄██████████████████████████▄
   ▄██████████▀▀▀     ▀▀██████████▄
  ▄█████████▀            ▀█████████▄
 ▄█████████▀   ▄██████▄   ▀████████▄
▄██████████    ████████    █████████▄
███████████    ███████▀   ▄██████████
███████████    ▀▀▀▀▀▀    ▄████████████
███████████             ▀█████████████
▀██████████    ██████▄    ▀██████████▀
 ▀█████████    ███████▄    █████████▀
  ▀████████    ████████    ████████▀
   ▀███████    ████████    ███████▀
     ▀██████████████████████████▀
       ▀▀████████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀████████████▀▀
.rivetz.
..DECENTRALIZED & MOBILE CYBER SECURITY TOKEN..
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  CROWDSALE OPENSJuly 25th, 2017  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬






gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 04:23:30 PM
 #5

I don't know, don't have 2 cards (yet); hence the "(I'm guessing this is possible)"
gw4tt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 06:37:04 PM
 #6

To get the most up time, I'd run 2 workers with different pools per card. This way if one pool goes down, the other is still up.
gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 06:55:07 PM
 #7

To get the most up time, I'd run 2 workers with different pools per card. This way if one pool goes down, the other is still up.

How would that work? Using Phoenix miner, I would have for example:
./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@useast.btcguild.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0
and
<<edit>>
./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@bitcoinpool.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0

Is that right?
gw4tt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
June 30, 2011, 06:59:48 PM
 #8

no, you'd use different pools so something like this:

./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@useast.btcguild.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0
./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0

notice same device name as well. This will put 50% of the hashrate on pool 1 and 50% on pool 2. If pool 1 goes down 100% goes to pool 2.
gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:02:52 PM
 #9

no, you'd use different pools so something like this:

./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@useast.btcguild.com:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0
./phoenix.py -u http://worker_name:XXXX@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k poclbm DEVICE=0

notice same device name as well. This will put 50% of the hashrate on pool 1 and 50% on pool 2. If pool 1 goes down 100% goes to pool 2.

Thank you.

Yeah .. i was looking through my reply and re-read what you mentioned and corrected right before you reply.
Thank you very much for all your suggestions.
skillerd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:03:53 PM
 #10

I would say use two workers at one pool. So you can keep track of stats for each card.
DiamondPlus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 68


View Profile
June 30, 2011, 07:05:04 PM
 #11

I would say use two workers at one pool. So you can keep track of stats for each card.

Ill try it thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!