Bitcoin Forum
February 25, 2017, 09:36:38 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it possible?  (Read 1412 times)
NewMiner1903
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
August 14, 2016, 09:34:25 PM
 #1

Hi guys, i have some questions about mining software

http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/questions/8031/what-are-bitcoin-miners-really-solving

In this topic told us that when difficulty increase, the zeros of bitcoin block increases. Is it possible assign first zeros of blocks with any software? If it is possible, can we decrease time for finding blocks?


Donate : 1PVzpVehisitghFCjk87m6qJ35UizAa1BB
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
1488015398
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1488015398

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1488015398
Reply with quote  #2

1488015398
Report to moderator
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2072


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2016, 11:36:49 PM
 #2

No

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
NewMiner1903
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153


View Profile
August 15, 2016, 06:39:51 AM
 #3

No

Thanks for your answer, but why no? Can you send me more explanatory topic, paper, etc. ? Thanks again

Donate : 1PVzpVehisitghFCjk87m6qJ35UizAa1BB
xland86
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
February 20, 2017, 06:10:04 PM
 #4

No it just  cant be possible

               PRO The Future Of Commerce - JOIN ICO [JAN 18 - FEB 27]               
GATEWAY TO THE MASSES: COINBACK REWARDS
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Think for yourself


View Profile
February 20, 2017, 06:37:11 PM
 #5

The purpose of difficulty adjustments is to keep the block finding time period around 10 minutes.  If you find blocks faster then the difficulty will increase to keep the rate around 10 minutes.

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
fanatic26
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 230


View Profile
February 20, 2017, 08:37:51 PM
 #6

No

Thanks for your answer, but why no? Can you send me more explanatory topic, paper, etc. ? Thanks again


the entire core of bitcoin is built around keeping the blocks generated at about 10 minutes a piece. Thats the whole point of the difficulty changes. If you find a faster way to solve anything the network itself will make changes to slow you down to keep around this 10 minute timeframe.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!