Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:42:00 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Second card not recognized!  (Read 1244 times)
afarzin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:29:07 AM
 #1

I'm running Ubuntu w/ x2 5830. First card is performing well but whenever I try to get any stat on the second card I get something like this:

Quote
Adapter 0 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
            New Core Peak   : 900
            New Memory Peak : 1000
ERROR - Set clocks failed for Adapter 1 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
        Please check that input values were valid

EDIT: More general case
Quote
No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

   
  • AMD Sempron(tm) 145 Processor 
  • [1] Cypress 


Any ideas?


1480970520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970520
Reply with quote  #2

1480970520
Report to moderator
1480970520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970520
Reply with quote  #2

1480970520
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480970520
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480970520

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480970520
Reply with quote  #2

1480970520
Report to moderator
Chick
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:44:27 AM
 #2

I'm running Ubuntu w/ x2 5830. First card is performing well but whenever I try to get any stat on the second card I get something like this:

Quote
Adapter 0 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
            New Core Peak   : 900
            New Memory Peak : 1000
ERROR - Set clocks failed for Adapter 1 - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series  
        Please check that input values were valid

EDIT: More general case
Quote
No device specified or device not found, use DEVICE=ID to specify one of the following

   
  • AMD Sempron(tm) 145 Processor 
  • [1] Cypress 


Any ideas?




1) Are you using any PCI express risers? If you are, they must be defective (my were).
2) Make to reconfigure xorg with
Code:
dpkg-reconfigure xserver-xorg
if a new card is installed.

afarzin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 03:01:32 AM
 #3

Yes! I have installed a new card! I built the system with one then put the second one in. I ran that command, it seemed to have worked [no return messages] but I still get that error.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!