Bitcoin Forum
March 08, 2021, 04:04:49 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: is there a miner for the iphone or mobile device?  (Read 2174 times)
raresaturn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Everyone Is A Bank


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:38:03 AM
 #1

seeing as it's on all the time....could be a drain on battery though.

                 BABB        |[     BANK ACCOUNT BASED BLOCKCHAIN     ]|       Everyone is a bank
▬                       JOIN TOKEN SALE                       ▬
▬▬▬▬▬     JOIN THE COMMUNITY    |    Telegram     ▬▬▬▬▬
1615176289
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615176289

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615176289
Reply with quote  #2

1615176289
Report to moderator
It is a common myth that Bitcoin is ruled by a majority of miners. This is not true. Bitcoin miners "vote" on the ordering of transactions, but that's all they do. They can't vote to change the network rules.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SomeoneWeird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:43:27 AM
 #2

seeing as it's on all the time....could be a drain on battery though.

Yes, it will drain the battery MASSIVELY. and it's not worth it, fullstop.
lebuen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:03:28 AM
 #3

I lol'd  Grin
gellimac
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:51:43 AM
 #4

I don"t think such software exist but indeed, don"t worth it, you will get 0.5 MH/s with the best CPU (2x Cortex-A9 )
haydent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:55:39 AM
 #5

forget it, and yes, even if it was ok, it would use your battery in no time

2x Gigabyte 6950 OC @ 920/450 w/ ati tray tools (1 shader modded) - 760Mhs on ozco.in 0% fee aus pool
btc: 1HS5Brzcsh7XkJn566XYbvfpa2JuBRBdss
raresaturn
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


Everyone Is A Bank


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:54:07 AM
Last edit: July 01, 2011, 01:28:08 PM by raresaturn
 #6

forget it, and yes, even if it was ok, it would use your battery in no time

come on, you could plug it in at work and they'd be none the wiser!   Grin

                 BABB        |[     BANK ACCOUNT BASED BLOCKCHAIN     ]|       Everyone is a bank
▬                       JOIN TOKEN SALE                       ▬
▬▬▬▬▬     JOIN THE COMMUNITY    |    Telegram     ▬▬▬▬▬
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 11:52:17 AM
 #7

forget it, and yes, even if it was ok, it would use your battery in no time

come one, you could plug it in at work and they'd be none the wiser!   Grin

Exactly that's why I like this idea because no1 can then 'snoop' on my activities.All they'll see is a mobile phone charging,not a massive hike in power consumtion that results from multiple mining rigs.I use my laptop at work when it's mining for the same reason :-)

I just wish Nokia N900 mining client was available because where I mine,things are heavily monitored and any increase in power use draws criticism and harassment (by authorities if it's far too high)

[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
lebuen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 12:10:13 PM
 #8

Your loss because of accelerated aging of your hardware (when mining with a laptop/mobile phone) will be much higher than any rewards you could expect from these 1-5 MHash/s. Even if it's not your own hardware, why even bother for a few cents/month? I wonder why people can't just leave it alone if they are not able to set up a rig.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!