Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 04:20:05 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Using phoenix with 2 gpus?  (Read 720 times)
hubertus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:39:43 AM
 #1

I'm using one 6870 and one 5830 with guiminer and phoenix.
Using the phoenix miner for one gpu works fine, but when I start the second miner, the mhash rate drops about 100% using a second phoenix miner, or about 30% using the normal bicoin miner.

http://img7.imagebanana.com/img/b5miko66/fdfdf.JPG

Is there a way to get this working?
1481257205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257205
Reply with quote  #2

1481257205
Report to moderator
1481257205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257205
Reply with quote  #2

1481257205
Report to moderator
1481257205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257205
Reply with quote  #2

1481257205
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481257205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257205
Reply with quote  #2

1481257205
Report to moderator
1481257205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481257205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481257205
Reply with quote  #2

1481257205
Report to moderator
gno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:44:54 AM
 #2

I have this issue if I don't balance my aggression settings out.  With aggression set to 12, either card will drop a bit when the other is started.  At 6 or 9, this doesn't seem to happen as badly.
hubertus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 12:28:31 PM
 #3

ok, thx this did already help a lot (although it's not perfect yet). I get constantly over 500 mhash now.
But look what it looked like after mining for one hour:
http://img7.imagebanana.com/img/kmvaecsw/sdsd.JPG Huh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!