Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 06:26:48 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Using phoenix with 2 gpus?  (Read 790 times)
hubertus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:39:43 AM
 #1

I'm using one 6870 and one 5830 with guiminer and phoenix.
Using the phoenix miner for one gpu works fine, but when I start the second miner, the mhash rate drops about 100% using a second phoenix miner, or about 30% using the normal bicoin miner.

http://img7.imagebanana.com/img/b5miko66/fdfdf.JPG

Is there a way to get this working?
1513146408
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513146408

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513146408
Reply with quote  #2

1513146408
Report to moderator
Satoshi is no god. He did not come down from the mountain with 10 golden rules engraved in stone for no one to question.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
gno
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:44:54 AM
 #2

I have this issue if I don't balance my aggression settings out.  With aggression set to 12, either card will drop a bit when the other is started.  At 6 or 9, this doesn't seem to happen as badly.
hubertus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 12:28:31 PM
 #3

ok, thx this did already help a lot (although it's not perfect yet). I get constantly over 500 mhash now.
But look what it looked like after mining for one hour:
http://img7.imagebanana.com/img/kmvaecsw/sdsd.JPG Huh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!