Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:17:17 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ATI Radeon 5770 Single Slot/Update: ATi 5850 outside of the case  (Read 2623 times)
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 03:48:30 PM
 #1

Hi,
I have a very old mainboard with only 1 PCIe-Slot. And only a ATI Radeon HD 4350. The hash rate is very weak. 7.5MH/s.
Most of the good actual cards are 2 Slot-Cards. I can´t install them in my old shitty computer.
But I found a ATI Radeon HD 5770 Single Slot card. Have anyone installed this card?
How many MH/s?
www.technikbilliger.de/xtv3/product_info.php?refID=G&info=p162114_GRA-PCIe-XFX-Radeon-HD5770-1GB.html
Nils
PS: I´m only 14, and german. Sorry for my english.
1481185037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481185037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481185037
Reply with quote  #2

1481185037
Report to moderator
1481185037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481185037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481185037
Reply with quote  #2

1481185037
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481185037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481185037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481185037
Reply with quote  #2

1481185037
Report to moderator
1481185037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481185037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481185037
Reply with quote  #2

1481185037
Report to moderator
1481185037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481185037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481185037
Reply with quote  #2

1481185037
Report to moderator
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 03:53:05 PM
 #2

I have this exact card. I get 180-200 MHash depending on overclocking. Performance will be the same as for a dual slot card so I recommend it.

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 03:55:49 PM
 #3

Thanks. I´ll buy it Wink
Have you overclocked your card?
Nils
*facepalm* Anyone who can read is a clear advantage.
Kiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 04:46:07 PM
 #4

I get 190 MHash at the stock speed of 850 MHz, and overclocking to 930 MHz gives about 205 MHash. Both of these figures are using my GUIMiner program (shameless plug).

It's summer where I live so I don't want to push it more than that for heat reasons >_>

GUIMiner - get started easily mining Bitcoins on your GPU or CPU
Donate to support work on GUIMiner: 1MDDh2h4cAZDafgc94mr9q95dhRYcJbNQo
or YouTipIt
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 04:57:35 PM
 #5

I´ve got another Windows PC with GUIMiner. It´s very cool.
In Germany it´s summer too. 205 MH/s, that´s 1.79€ (euro) per day. Not bad.
Nils
zerokwel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 466



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 05:03:54 PM
 #6

gui miner is a very good program makes mining simple. I am getting 212 out of a 5770 right now. But I will be surprised if the card lasts another 2 month Smiley as I do plan to push it harder its running at 950 atm I did manage to get it to 980 but it was a little unstable so going to up the voltage a little and see if that helps
x0Jakeyboy0x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 214



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 05:25:42 PM
 #7

I have this exact card. I get 180-200 MHash depending on overclocking. Performance will be the same as for a dual slot card so I recommend it.

I concur. Decent for gaming as well.

1Jakey5Lum1P3XEh8b5UZvziNVn5eXc9dX
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 05:38:55 PM
 #8

What´s the power consumption?
I´m convinced of buying this card. But I can´t find information about the power consumption.
Nils
thomiel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 05:41:34 PM
 #9

Good news. I also have ordered a 5770...
BiggieJohn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 05:59:15 PM
 #10

Hi,
I have a very old mainboard with only 1 PCIe-Slot. And only a ATI Radeon HD 4350. The hash rate is very weak. 7.5MH/s.
Most of the good actual cards are 2 Slot-Cards. I can´t install them in my old shitty computer.
But I found a ATI Radeon HD 5770 Single Slot card. Have anyone installed this card?
How many MH/s?
www.technikbilliger.de/xtv3/product_info.php?refID=G&info=p162114_GRA-PCIe-XFX-Radeon-HD5770-1GB.html
Nils
PS: I´m only 14, and german. Sorry for my english.

You do know that "2 slot" cards only plug in to 1 PCI slot, it just hangs over and blocks the 2nd connector.
or do you somehow have an old ITX case with only one card slot cutout in the back ??

PMC-1A11eCF2Rzqzy4PCrV9jabYv1fvYfmN2yc
Doge-D8KLtphcSB3qAkfjBdvceEMj9TJUiJrFd3
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 08:20:35 PM
 #11

Yes and no.
My slots are build so, that the only PCIe Slot has only 1 "Output". This Thing, were VGA and HDMI from the card shows out of the case, you know?
The 2 SlotCards have the second "Output" above the first Outpout. And there is no exit.
Nils
Yatta99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


I need an new box...


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:43:21 PM
 #12

The 5770 is a nice card. I'm using one with the GUIMiner and getting 209 Mhash/sec (core 950 MHz and memory 350 MHz).

And your English is fine  Cheesy Welcome to the forums  Cool

Tips for new box to: 16s14wcsNo5TcdsGLttL7B1XWiCv8E4L6A
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 09:03:36 PM
 #13

*facepalm*x2
I can simple take out the mainboard and power supply out of the case.
And then, I haven´t any restrictions for cards.
I don´t need CD-Rom and HDD, too, because I use Linuxcoin
For 60€ more, I can buy a ATI Radeon HD 5850
The only thing that worries is the power consumption.
I only have a 350W power suppy. Is that enough for an Intel Pentium 4, which isn´t used when mining and an ATI Radeon HD 5850?
Nils
being
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:37:13 PM
 #14

*facepalm*x2
I can simple take out the mainboard and power supply out of the case.
And then, I haven´t any restrictions for cards.
I don´t need CD-Rom and HDD, too, because I use Linuxcoin
For 60€ more, I can buy a ATI Radeon HD 5850
The only thing that worries is the power consumption.
I only have a 350W power suppy. Is that enough for an Intel Pentium 4, which isn´t used when mining and an ATI Radeon HD 5850?
Nils
The 350W PSU will most likely not be enough. If not lacking watts, then lacking amperes for sure.
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:22:05 PM
 #15

I´ll try. If it´s not enough, I must by a new one.
that´s life
Nils
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:25:46 PM
 #16

*facepalm*x2
I can simple take out the mainboard and power supply out of the case.
And then, I haven´t any restrictions for cards.
I don´t need CD-Rom and HDD, too, because I use Linuxcoin
For 60€ more, I can buy a ATI Radeon HD 5850
The only thing that worries is the power consumption.
I only have a 350W power suppy. Is that enough for an Intel Pentium 4, which isn´t used when mining and an ATI Radeon HD 5850?
Nils

I would be sufficient, if it´s a very good power supply with 80+ gold or something like that and if you make sure the CPU "idles" while mining.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
Man From The Future
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 10:29:26 PM
 #17

Double-slot cards don't use two PCIE slots - they just need two slots of space in teh computer case! Smiley (Based on what I'm interpreting oyur issue to be... Tongue)
Nilsischer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:32:47 PM
 #18

Yes, and I have only one of the slots in the computer space.
Because that, I like to take out my motherboard etc. out of the computer case.
4 Posts before:
*facepalm*x2
I can simple take out the mainboard and power supply out of the case.
And then, I haven´t any restrictions for cards.
I don´t need CD-Rom and HDD, too, because I use Linuxcoin
For 60€ more, I can buy a ATI Radeon HD 5850
The only thing that worries is the power consumption.
I only have a 350W power suppy. Is that enough for an Intel Pentium 4, which isn´t used when mining and an ATI Radeon HD 5850?
Nils
Nils
andrio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 10:37:45 PM
 #19

I would prefer 5850 ATI for a little extra budget. You'll like it in a long run in terms of efficiency.
octopusdarling
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 11:16:36 PM
 #20

I would prefer 5850 ATI for a little extra budget. You'll like it in a long run in terms of efficiency.

What sorts of speed are you getting out of a 5850?
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!