Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 06:19:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF linux hit by error  (Read 96 times)
ggbtctalk000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:09:51 PM
 #1

here is my start shell file contant in linux:

HOSTNAME=<HOSTNAME>
echo starting zcash miner on $HOSTNAME
./miner --server us1-zcash.flypool.org:3333 --user <my_addr>.$HOSTNAME --pass --port 3333 --cuda_devices 0


and getting this error, can someone help?
if I use windows version, it works:

[root@MINER-Z270-SLI linux]# ./start.zcash.nvidia.lin.sh
starting zcash miner on I3-Z270
+-------------------------------------------------+
|         EWBF's Zcash CUDA miner. 0.3.3b         |
+-------------------------------------------------+
INFO: Server: us1-zcash.flypool.org:3333:3333
INFO: Solver Auto.
INFO: Devices: User defined.
INFO: Temperature limit: 90
INFO: Api: Disabled
---------------------------------------------------
ERROR: Cannot connect to the server. 1


Thanks.,

1513016360
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513016360

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513016360
Reply with quote  #2

1513016360
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: the cutting edge of begging technology." -- Giraffe.BTC
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513016360
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513016360

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513016360
Reply with quote  #2

1513016360
Report to moderator
1513016360
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513016360

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513016360
Reply with quote  #2

1513016360
Report to moderator
ggbtctalk000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 12:11:51 PM
 #2

centos 7.2
nvidia driver installed successfully.
do i have to install cuda? i am assuming not since tool is not complaining about it.
however i am installing it anyways.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154

CryptoLearner


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 01:38:10 PM
 #3

You repeated the pool port twice in your cmdline.... you need to remove the port from the pool adress.

The error and your console was pretty obvious....

Code:
INFO: Server: us1-zcash.flypool.org:3333:3333
ERROR: Cannot connect to the server. 1

Also next time please post in the EWBF topic, you'll get support faster and a cleaner forum for all. Thanks  Cool

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
ggbtctalk000
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 01:39:15 AM
 #4

Thank , the reference instruction has mistake! I copied and pasted it only Smiley obviously the pet was  specified twice, Inc with a port switch and then as a suffix after url.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!