Bitcoin Forum
May 25, 2018, 03:31:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S9 Problem  (Read 227 times)
coincik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 01:20:08 PM
 #1

Hi
I open the machine and it is normally connected and working. When I check it, I see that it does not mining. As in the picture. But the green light on the machine continues to flash (I'm testing the network, pinging normally). When I look at Pool dashboard the workers seem to be off. Any ideas on this?
https://ibb.co/dsNtFG

https://ibb.co/dsNtFG

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527219062
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527219062

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527219062
Reply with quote  #2

1527219062
Report to moderator
cableiso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 256


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 02:23:35 PM
 #2

Can you post the kernel log
coincik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 03, 2017, 06:06:40 PM
 #3

They're working normally now because I reset them. the current kernel log is as follows. If the problem occurs, then the kernel log is also sent.


https://tr.scribd.com/document/366193512/1-normal

Thanks
coincik
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 08:45:23 PM
 #4

Hi

two different s9 kernel files same problem

first
https://tr.scribd.com/document/366306419/Problem-1

second
https://tr.scribd.com/document/366306434/Problem-n

Can you post the kernel log
cableiso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265
Merit: 256


View Profile
December 04, 2017, 10:59:23 PM
 #5

This kinda sounds like the issue dragonizer had.  His aftermarket power supply drooped or collapsed under load, which seemed to crash bmminer, giving a "bmminer not found" error.

He heard a click from the psu when hashing started.  What psu are you using, and can you try a different one?

If you have no other psu, power down and unplug one hash board from psu and ribbon cable.  See if it runs at reduced load, which also suggests a psu problem
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!