Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 01:42:28 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin core v0.15.1 ("rewinding blocks")  (Read 334 times)
plecoup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 09:32:12 AM
 #1

I have recently upgraded to v0.15.1 of the bitcoin core on my mac, and it has been stuck at the startup logo saying "rewinding blocks..." for more than 2 days now. Does anyone have any suggestion please?
Thank you Smiley



Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number:v0.15.1
Operating System:Mac OS X 10.11.6
System Hardware Specs:2,66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 8 GB 1067 MHz DDR3
Description of Problem:bitcoin client stuck("rewinding blocks")

1540129348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540129348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540129348
Reply with quote  #2

1540129348
Report to moderator
1540129348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540129348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540129348
Reply with quote  #2

1540129348
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540129348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540129348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540129348
Reply with quote  #2

1540129348
Report to moderator
1540129348
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540129348

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540129348
Reply with quote  #2

1540129348
Report to moderator
LoyceV
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1274
Merit: 2138


Self-made Legendary!


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 10:40:10 AM
 #2

Is it "hanging" or still doing something? In other words: does it show any CPU, hard drive or network activity?

My guess would be it's fixing something in it's downloaded blockchain, but 2 days is a long time to wait. Did you by any chance not shutdown the computer the proper way last time?

plecoup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 11:21:42 AM
 #3

The activity monitor shows that there is still activity:

https://imgur.com/a/O8WSl

And it is still reading..
No recent problematic shutdown
aleksej996
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 311


Do not trust the government


View Profile WWW
December 06, 2017, 04:25:35 PM
 #4

Seems to me like you should just restart your computer and try again. If it doesn't work after an hour or two then delete the blockchain and resync again. As long as you keep your wallet, it ain't a big deal. You can use Electrum wallet until you are resynced if you need to send some bitcoins or something.

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

                   BitCloak Bitcoin Mixer  
  BTC & BCH | API| MULTIADDRESS| PGP PROOF|  FAST MIX |  ESCROW|  MORE !

░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░▄██████████▄
░░░██████████████
░░██████▐▌██████
█████░░░░░░░▀█████
██████▄▄░░▄▄░░██████
████████░░▀▀▄██████
████████░░▄▄▄░░█████
██████▀▀░░▀▀▀░░█████
█████░░░░░░░░█████
░░██████▐▌██████
░░░██████████████
░░░░▀██████████▀
░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀
░░░

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!