Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 07:29:10 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me pls with settings for RX 580 4GB and 8 GB  (Read 117 times)
G3N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 10:01:12 AM
 #1

Hi,

I'm kinda new to all of this and built now 2 Mining rigs using

5x Rx580 4 GB Saphire Nitro DDR3
1x Rx580 8 GB Saphire Nitro DDR5
6x Rx580 4 GB Red Dragon DDR5

I use claymoreminer 10 and tried ot overclock/undervolt (bios) already, but only managed to get them from 19/20 Mh/s to arround 21 Mh/s(claymore10, before on claymore 9 they run at 23mh/s) and undervolting kinda worked not at all.

I wanted to ask if someone has bios settings for this cards, that I could take as advice or if I also have to do settings in claymore? In general im thankful for every help, therefore some more information.

I run on ubuntu 16.04.
atm dualmining eth/sia (maybe there is also something to improve?)
I used for bios settings a pc(windows10)
- ATIFlash
- Polaris BIOS editor
- ATI Pixel Clock Patcher

Last but not least if someone can help me to improve form 21 mh/s atleast to arround 28mh/s going ahead with same or less powerconsumption i will, as thank you, let both of my riggs run 2 days on his wallet.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Best

G3N

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526887750
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526887750

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526887750
Reply with quote  #2

1526887750
Report to moderator
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 06, 2017, 12:54:17 PM
 #2

first get some good bios from 1stminingrig.com
flash bios according to the memory type and brand of the gpu
second undervolt and overclock using claymore commands
use -cvddc 875 and -mcclock 2100 and ccclock -1150

G3N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 01:56:58 PM
 #3

@0xcosmos

thank you for your answer, but I cant find a bios for ddr3 nor ddr5 Memmory on 1stminingrig.com. Can you maybe give me a direkt link ( if i'm just to stupid to search Wink )

TY
Souran
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 2


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 02:03:28 PM
 #4

@0xcosmos

thank you for your answer, but I cant find a bios for ddr3 nor ddr5 Memmory on 1stminingrig.com. Can you maybe give me a direkt link ( if i'm just to stupid to search Wink )

TY

All RX4xx and RX5xx are GDDR5
look up some tutorials or videos on how to mod and overclock/undervolt your cards, there are thousands of them everywhere.

your computer RAM might be DDR3 or DDR4, unless you are from the future, there is no such a thing as DDR5 yet
G3N
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 06, 2017, 03:53:32 PM
 #5

ok, thank you! I if I use -dmem 1 and -h 928 i get an unknow option error, any ideas?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!