Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 06:21:51 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: phoenix miner runs out of work on slush  (Read 622 times)
leifg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2011, 03:48:49 PM
 #1

hello everyone,

I'm currently mining on 2 pools (eligius and slush).

As a miner I use phoenix with the phatk kernel.

the commands are the same:

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://<user>:<pass>@<server>:<port> -k phatk DEVICE=0 VECTORS AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=128 BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false 2>&1 > <log> &

After some hours, the following message appears in the logs:

Code:
Warning: work queue empty, miner is idle

On eligius, this is not a problem, as the mining continues several seconds later. But If this happens on the slush pool, the mining just stops.

Is anybody familiar with such a problem and knows how to solve it?

regards
Leif
1481437311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437311
Reply with quote  #2

1481437311
Report to moderator
1481437311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437311
Reply with quote  #2

1481437311
Report to moderator
1481437311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437311
Reply with quote  #2

1481437311
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481437311
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481437311

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481437311
Reply with quote  #2

1481437311
Report to moderator
fassadlr
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 04:04:50 PM
 #2

I once had this issue, restarted the miner and it was working again just fine. Have tried that?
leifg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2011, 04:05:35 PM
 #3

I once had this issue, restarted the miner and it was working again just fine. Have tried that?

yes, happens again and again
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!