Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 07:32:31 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: VTC using ccminer-x64 - have i done something wrong?  (Read 191 times)
Cairill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 01:17:10 PM
 #1

Hello everyone,

since that "inconvinience" yesterday morning i was just using nicehash. Yes, i'm a lazy guy.
Now i was gathering some information and decided to mine Vertcoin using ccminer-x64.

But i am expiriencing some unexpected low hashrates, compared to what i was used to.

ccminer prompts about 10-14 MH/s for my 1080ti and 5-6 MH/s for my 1050ti

for comparison:
whattomine.com assumes about 78 MH/s for both cards
nicehash using lyra2rev2 was running at about 83 MH/s pretty stable for months

here is a screenshot of ccminer's commandscreen and Batch-file
https://qed2wq.bn1302.livefilestore.com/y4mbOFEWcfpG6n6nLxX2gGrH7W3EvtkCblO-pl_f9I4hcoq04v7uLIEPpJ8mve2nyjMAC4hwYVFyJOFHmedg01gCVamgfc02_Otluu4lS2SDYglYzgjkLkAG0FJOtlyyamEIWitSyv4jx6OYAvA73hP3DM0WhDmnzOWvfe9iRJqrJtFJZiwuApWpznYkI-irL5DLIrzOovs9vA9ETe7BIg6sQ
Did i do something wrong? or do i just not understand how to read the numbers?

thanks
1513323151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513323151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513323151
Reply with quote  #2

1513323151
Report to moderator
1513323151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513323151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513323151
Reply with quote  #2

1513323151
Report to moderator
1513323151
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513323151

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513323151
Reply with quote  #2

1513323151
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
halker2010
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


BTX=1AHf5uQY7dDjMxYDEsvRFyYGd6J92mf679


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:38:54 PM
 #2

well nicehash got hacked and compromised so i suggest you do not use it, just use mining pool hub if you want to get paid in btc and i suggest you to mine with ccminer 2.2 mod r2 for better hashrate for vtc.

Miderian
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 02:45:38 PM
 #3

Has anyone tried to mine with AMD cards.
What miner should I use?
Cairill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 03:13:45 PM
 #4

thank you Halker

changing the miner does help ... close to 80MH/s looks fine to me
millsys
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
December 07, 2017, 04:00:24 PM
 #5

What miner and setting did you end up with to get back to 80 MH?

shibob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
December 07, 2017, 05:52:38 PM
 #6

That might be some problems with pool or NiceHash as It got "hacked", as I remember my MSI GTX 1070 Seahawk could achieve about 32.5 Mh/s for mining VTC. I just switched backed to mine ETH right after my rigs were disconnected with miningpoolhub, but it looks fine now.

                                                                                 Fully scalable freelancing market    ✔︎     ǀ      Follow us & check our whitepaper 
C R Y P T O T A S K     ǀ     Decentralized task market     ǀ     Low fees - no limits - task market    ✔︎     ǀ                                                                           
                                                                                           Earn money by being a reviewer     ✔︎     ǀ      Website    Announcement    Twitter    Facebook
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!