Bitcoin Forum
May 09, 2024, 12:35:12 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: blkmond and testnet  (Read 1257 times)
ElSuede (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 07:00:08 PM
 #1

I've seen a couple of posts asking about blkmond and testnet.  Blkmond has to be running between bitcoind and pushpoold.  Here's the startegy I've used:

(bitcoind) <-> (blkmond) <-> pushpoold

Blkmond needs to point at the bitcoind testnet port of 18333 (bitcoind uses this port so you don't accidently connect to testnet.  It has to be an explicit decision)  In order to keep blkmond running, I've used this script

Code:
#!/bin/bash
while true
do
  blkmond /etc/pushpool/blkmon.testnet.cfg
done

When blkmond crashes after a little bit (10s to 2m) this starts it up without a hitch and pushpoold doesn't appear to care.  I have 600mhash pointed at it and there is no problem connecting and no dropped connections from pushpoold.
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715258112
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715258112

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715258112
Reply with quote  #2

1715258112
Report to moderator
Orodben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:27:42 PM
 #2

I've been using this method and have found things work well with testnet and pushpoold.  It really helps the debugging process!
phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:43:23 PM
 #3

Hmm, blkmond has never crashed for our pool.  I just start it up in the background and forget about it, and just watch my client logs say "LP new work pushed". You might have a bad version of blkmond or a wonky config file for it.
Orodben
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 12, 2011, 03:37:42 AM
 #4

I've only had it crash when the pool was running on testnet to double check our statistics
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!