Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 01:34:42 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Are we still early?  (Read 171 times)
Bandersnatch (OP)

Activity: 15
Merit: 0

View Profile
December 08, 2017, 11:49:47 PM

Hi,

I am new to invest in this world (not new to stocks, derivat etc) and i have two questions.

Why are companies with good concepts not on regular stock exchanges? What is the difference? I read often ”they have a good team with solid roadmap”. Maybe this is a stupid question but is this some kind of alternative business corporation world? Are they even registered as a Ltd , GmBH, AB etc?

And last, are we still early into this alternate finance world?

Thank you.
Tstar
Legendary

Activity: 1176
Merit: 1005

Decentralized Asset Management Platform

View Profile
December 08, 2017, 11:54:27 PM

Hi,

I am new to invest in this world (not new to stocks, derivat etc) and i have two questions.

Why are companies with good concepts not on regular stock exchanges? What is the difference? I read often ”they have a good team with solid roadmap”. Maybe this is a stupid question but is this some kind of alternative business corporation world? Are they even registered as a Ltd , GmBH, AB etc?

Thank you.

Because regular stock exchanges mean centralization and regulation. Crypto currencies and ICOs are exactly the opposite of that. There is no centralization nor regulations. This mean you must use your own head when you are investing. In 99% they are not registered as a Ltd , GmBH, AB etc, at least not at the beginning.

███████████████████████████
████▄▀▀▀███████████████████
█████▄    ▀▀▀██████████████
██████▄▄       ▀▀▀█████████
███████▀██▄▄        ▀▀█████
████████   ▀▀▀      ▄██████
█████████▄▄       ▄████████
█████████  ▀▀   ▄██████████
██████████    ▄████████████
███████████ ▄██████████████
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████
████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄      ▄▄██████
███████████████████████████
.COOK.