Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2021, 08:54:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How come I can't post?  (Read 766 times)
bkc888
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 04:57:01 AM
 #1

It always says my ip has posted something within 360 seconds. But I DIDNT!
1634763253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634763253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634763253
Reply with quote  #2

1634763253
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634763253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634763253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634763253
Reply with quote  #2

1634763253
Report to moderator
1634763253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634763253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634763253
Reply with quote  #2

1634763253
Report to moderator
1634763253
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634763253

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634763253
Reply with quote  #2

1634763253
Report to moderator
Kris
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 640
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 13, 2013, 05:16:27 AM
 #2

Are you using a shared network, maybe a 3g/4g mobile connection. many of these connection have an internal network with only one public ip address. So more than one person could be using the same ip address and writing on bitcointalk.

One could see it from the bright side, meaning more than one person in your country is using Bitcoin ?

 Wink
wlwesq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0



View Profile
July 13, 2013, 11:39:32 PM
 #3

It's not an IP address issue, it's somehow tied to the user account.

I've run into this error (even when trying to reply to this thread!) from two different computers in two different locations with different IP addresses.

It's frustrating as hell.  Angry
mbbc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 12:23:29 AM
 #4

I've got the same problem. I've just logged in for the first time today and wanted to send a PM - 360 waiting time. I'm the only user of the forum on my network. The current IP address is assigned to my router since about 20 hours, so nobody could be using this IP to post in the last six minutes...
🏰 TradeFortress 🏰
Bitcoin Veteran
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1035

👻


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 12:37:31 AM
 #5

I believe signing in counts as a "post".
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 02:21:41 PM
 #6

I believe signing in counts as a "post".
So does searching, and many things like that that are resource-intensive or could be spammed.

Elastic.pw Elastic - The Decentralized Supercomputer
ELASTIC ANNOUNCEMENT THREAD | ELASTIC SLACK | ELASTIC FORUM
theymos
Administrator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4270
Merit: 8776


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 06:31:51 PM
 #7

I believe signing in counts as a "post".

True. I should change that so only failed login attempts count.

1NXYoJ5xU91Jp83XfVMHwwTUyZFK64BoAD
mbbc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2013, 08:02:57 PM
 #8

Ah, that explains it. Thanks for clarification!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!