Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:18:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RPCMiner Cuda Flags?  (Read 8392 times)
jtibble
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2011, 06:32:25 AM
 #1

Hi all,

I'm a total newbie (I'd love to post this in a more relevant forum if I could... cough cough hint hint), and I had a question with regard to my GUIMiner settings.

I'm rocking a Nvidia GTX 460 1GB in my desktop, and, being new to the scene, I blindly trusted the -gputhreads=320 -gpugrid=336 flags posted on the mining hardware comparison page for my card. How am I to know if these are the best settings for my card and computer? Is there a discussion/wiki/infodoc on rpcminer's cuda executable? Can anyone give me any guidance on this?

Thanks,
John

1480846680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846680
Reply with quote  #2

1480846680
Report to moderator
1480846680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846680
Reply with quote  #2

1480846680
Report to moderator
1480846680
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846680

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846680
Reply with quote  #2

1480846680
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Ang3lus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
July 13, 2011, 04:00:28 PM
 #2

Hi all,

I'm a total newbie (I'd love to post this in a more relevant forum if I could... cough cough hint hint), and I had a question with regard to my GUIMiner settings.

I'm rocking a Nvidia GTX 460 1GB in my desktop, and, being new to the scene, I blindly trusted the -gputhreads=320 -gpugrid=336 flags posted on the mining hardware comparison page for my card. How am I to know if these are the best settings for my card and computer? Is there a discussion/wiki/infodoc on rpcminer's cuda executable? Can anyone give me any guidance on this?

Thanks,
John

Hi i'm using -gpugrid=256 -gputhreads=512 -aggression=7 on GT420M. You have to set different settings and check the mining speed. It should be stable, that means if You are getting:
200 Mhash/s
800 Mash/s
200 Mhash/s
Then You should lower Your setting to get for e.g stable 700 Mhash/s.
My methodology was to set -gputhreads up to 512 because it was stable value for me, then set -gpugrid up to 256 because it was also max stable value for me. And last thing was the aggression set to up to 7. Those values are giving me maximum stable Mhash/s.

Also try my modified CUDA miner:
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=27907.0

1F3eeYHigivgL4KXSFA3uXzzBztSHu3Z3p
lucidleopard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
April 06, 2013, 03:45:47 AM
 #3

-gputhreads=320 -gpugrid=336

I have the same card, it has 336 cuda cores
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!