Bitcoin Forum
January 19, 2017, 09:41:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: linux command line for solo mining over lan  (Read 2041 times)
mouser98
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:34:14 PM
 #1

this is a stupid question i know, but i am just learning linux and don't really know much about networking and i am stumped.  i have searched the forums for an answer but i really haven't found anything.

i have my miners set up on a linux machine and my bitcoin.exe on a windows machine.  i am using the phoenix miner and controlling it through SSH on my windows machine.  this is a typical command line for my first GPU:


./phoenix.py -u http://username:userpw@simplecoin.us:8337/ -k poclbm DEVICE=1 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11

if my windows machine's IP on the network is: 192.168.0.xxx, then what address do i need to use in my command line to get phoenix to find bitcoin.exe on the windows machine?  also, what port #?

i do have the rpcuser and rpcuserpw set up in bitcoin.conf, and i did start bitcoin.exe with the -server switch.
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
1484862104
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484862104

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484862104
Reply with quote  #2

1484862104
Report to moderator
mouser98
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:52:42 PM
 #2

nevermind.  i figured it out finally.  all i had to do was add rpcallowip=192.168.0.* to my bitcoin.conf file.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:03:37 AM
 #3

Thanks for posting your solution!

That will make the forum a better place if we can all keep it up!

Glad you got it figured out. Take care.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!