Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:30:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: linux command line for solo mining over lan  (Read 2029 times)
mouser98
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:34:14 PM
 #1

this is a stupid question i know, but i am just learning linux and don't really know much about networking and i am stumped.  i have searched the forums for an answer but i really haven't found anything.

i have my miners set up on a linux machine and my bitcoin.exe on a windows machine.  i am using the phoenix miner and controlling it through SSH on my windows machine.  this is a typical command line for my first GPU:


./phoenix.py -u http://username:userpw@simplecoin.us:8337/ -k poclbm DEVICE=1 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11

if my windows machine's IP on the network is: 192.168.0.xxx, then what address do i need to use in my command line to get phoenix to find bitcoin.exe on the windows machine?  also, what port #?

i do have the rpcuser and rpcuserpw set up in bitcoin.conf, and i did start bitcoin.exe with the -server switch.
1481326234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326234
Reply with quote  #2

1481326234
Report to moderator
1481326234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326234
Reply with quote  #2

1481326234
Report to moderator
1481326234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326234
Reply with quote  #2

1481326234
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mouser98
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:52:42 PM
 #2

nevermind.  i figured it out finally.  all i had to do was add rpcallowip=192.168.0.* to my bitcoin.conf file.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:03:37 AM
 #3

Thanks for posting your solution!

That will make the forum a better place if we can all keep it up!

Glad you got it figured out. Take care.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!