Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2018, 11:33:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: linux command line for solo mining over lan  (Read 2159 times)
mouser98
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:34:14 PM
 #1

this is a stupid question i know, but i am just learning linux and don't really know much about networking and i am stumped.  i have searched the forums for an answer but i really haven't found anything.

i have my miners set up on a linux machine and my bitcoin.exe on a windows machine.  i am using the phoenix miner and controlling it through SSH on my windows machine.  this is a typical command line for my first GPU:


./phoenix.py -u http://username:userpw@simplecoin.us:8337/ -k poclbm DEVICE=1 VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11

if my windows machine's IP on the network is: 192.168.0.xxx, then what address do i need to use in my command line to get phoenix to find bitcoin.exe on the windows machine?  also, what port #?

i do have the rpcuser and rpcuserpw set up in bitcoin.conf, and i did start bitcoin.exe with the -server switch.
1529408031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529408031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529408031
Reply with quote  #2

1529408031
Report to moderator
1529408031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529408031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529408031
Reply with quote  #2

1529408031
Report to moderator
1529408031
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529408031

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529408031
Reply with quote  #2

1529408031
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mouser98
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 06:52:42 PM
 #2

nevermind.  i figured it out finally.  all i had to do was add rpcallowip=192.168.0.* to my bitcoin.conf file.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:03:37 AM
 #3

Thanks for posting your solution!

That will make the forum a better place if we can all keep it up!

Glad you got it figured out. Take care.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!