Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 06:24:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Confused where Bitcoins will go with Jalapeno and BFL Easyminer  (Read 6739 times)
D_Thomas (OP)

Activity: 66
Merit: 10

View Profile
July 18, 2013, 03:32:17 AM

My 7GH Jalapeno arrived today! Ordered in October 2012 so it was a nice surprise. I loaded the Butterflylabs Easyminer software. It is running and saying I'm earning $421 a month but I have no idea if I'll get the money. I didn't configure Easyminer so I'm surprised it is mining. By default it appears to be pool mining to Eclipse MC. But it also has Eligius and "Others" listed on the Pool Priority list. I only have a pool account at Slush's Fund.  I have been mining with my GPU for about 9 months now so I am not totally clueless. But I feel pretty dumb now not knowing what this thing is doing.

The options to check off I see on BFL Easyminer are:

- Hold funds at pool (Working but how does it know to send money to me?)
- Pool Worker (How would it know from what pool is the worker?)
- Bitcoin Wallet (Picked this & entered my bitcoin address for my Mt.Gox account. Hope that will work.)
- Bit Instant Wallet Number (Whoever they are they charge 5% so not interested.)
- PayPal Email (Hate PayPal. Will not use this option plus they charge 8%.)

Before I got the Jalapeno I was mining with GUIminer and I had it configured with my Slush's Fund info and worker info. So I'm kind of lost not having an Eclipse or Eligius account set up how this works, or if I will get paid. For all I know I'm mining for Butterfly Labs now. LOL.

For random acts of kindness donations to me:
1NXNnVYnfmgWUyzGCsngbwyHQbSJGV4wCV