Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2017, 11:20:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Very strange phenomea, I see much higher Mhash/s than I am supposed to see  (Read 645 times)
iamthelittleone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:12:22 AM
 #1

Well, I am mining using the GUIminer, using deepbit, and the GUIminer interface shows that I have got about 64 MHash/s, but strangely, the deepbit interface, the website, says that my avg speed is 82 MHash/s.

How is this possible? Which is right?
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
1487935202
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1487935202

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1487935202
Reply with quote  #2

1487935202
Report to moderator
epicCreations.org
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:27:41 AM
 #2

I see the same phenomena. I have 2 Mh/s but it sometimes reports around 15 Cool
iamthelittleone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:42:17 AM
 #3

So, which is the right one?
And why are there differences?

Anyone?
Houseonfire
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 06:46:01 AM
 #4

You are correct. I noticed the same thing before.
I thought it was because i did an Overvolt and massive overclock of my FSB and CPU but I guess not.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!