Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2017, 05:45:32 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Low khash/s on more CPU  (Read 2069 times)
chyraski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 03, 2011, 03:32:22 PM
 #1

When I limited bitcoin generation to 2 procs I’ve about 2100khash/s when 4 procs its smaller about 1900khash/s on 1 proc its 1200khash/s on 3 procs 1600khash/s why?
Isn't there any bug?
I have 4 procs intel i5 CPU M 460 2,53GHz 4 GB RAM - it’s fast Comp I think?
Any ideas?
1490507132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490507132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490507132
Reply with quote  #2

1490507132
Report to moderator
1490507132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490507132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490507132
Reply with quote  #2

1490507132
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490507132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490507132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490507132
Reply with quote  #2

1490507132
Report to moderator
1490507132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490507132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490507132
Reply with quote  #2

1490507132
Report to moderator
1490507132
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490507132

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490507132
Reply with quote  #2

1490507132
Report to moderator
WSDN
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 109


Unix Live free or die...


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2011, 07:34:32 PM
 #2

hi chyraski what OS are u using? win7? u have installed all chipset drivers?

Bitcoin in spanish http://bitcoins.com.ar/
chyraski
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
January 07, 2011, 10:35:07 AM
 #3

There are several posts confirming that HT does nothing for performance boost and it actually slows you down - you can get more khash/s limiting to only your physical processors.
On that platform, anything more than two you will slow down.

You are right. I have 2 procs and 4 threads. So best for me is limit generation to 2 procs.
Thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!