Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 09:10:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Where is my 0.1?  (Read 689 times)
rogerdv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:50:26 PM
 #1

I started mining in mid june, and last week I reached 0.1, the threshold I set to transfer the bitcoins to my address. I got the transfer notification mail, and even a link to blockexplorer, but when i open the bitcoin client, I dont see any amount and no transactions are registered. I have waited but after an hour, still no transactions and I have no idea about how to use that 0.1. Can somebody clarify me? Should I wait several hours with the client active?
1508274647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508274647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508274647
Reply with quote  #2

1508274647
Report to moderator
1508274647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508274647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508274647
Reply with quote  #2

1508274647
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508274647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508274647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508274647
Reply with quote  #2

1508274647
Report to moderator
1508274647
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508274647

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508274647
Reply with quote  #2

1508274647
Report to moderator
xurious
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:56:07 PM
 #2

You don't need to have the client active to get paid. Are you sure it got sent to the correct address?

SiaMining.com -- First PPS SiaMining Pool! 3%, VarDiff, Stratum Support
rogerdv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 01:02:56 PM
 #3

I copied and pasted the address from my client, Im using the one that was there when I first ran it. Perhaps I should generate a new address?
bitebitebite
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 95



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:22:44 PM
 #4

Iv had a transfer not show up in bitcoin, when I restarted my computer the next day it appeared
rogerdv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:51:16 PM
 #5

I restarted but still nothing.
Einewton
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 256



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 03:58:26 PM
 #6

Is this a normal thing to happen? I mean, if someone where to invest their life savings into BTC, then they go in and it's not there... What do you do at that point? is there a way to backtrack to make sure you get your BTC?

-= Got BitCoin? =-
kokjo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050

You are WRONG!


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:00:27 PM
 #7

read: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=24807.0

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves and wiser people so full of doubts." -Bertrand Russell
rogerdv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:47:07 PM
 #8

The block count is stucked at 18060 since a long ago. I will leave it the whole night to see what happens.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!