Bitcoin Forum
April 30, 2017, 02:58:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 6990 Crossfire  (Read 1098 times)
noogai93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 12:59:11 PM
 #1

I'm looking into getting a new mining rig with 2x 6990s, i will be running them in windows 7,
so what i would like to know is, does running them in crossfire cause any performance loss compared to
just using a dummy plug ? and also will this dummy plug setup work http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11 ?

Thanks
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
1493564316
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493564316

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493564316
Reply with quote  #2

1493564316
Report to moderator
bunnybare
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 04:23:29 PM
 #2

Dont crossfire...

1BgX8dP1iuJxamv3ppDmRSPQsEUcw9BeE1
DanielC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 10:45:18 PM
 #3

I'm looking into getting a new mining rig with 2x 6990s, i will be running them in windows 7,
so what i would like to know is, does running them in crossfire cause any performance loss compared to
just using a dummy plug ? and also will this dummy plug setup work http://blog.zorinaq.com/?e=11 ?

Thanks

The dummy plug works and crossfire is not needed.

18tx3FHNrPEga3VZzDVkcCgHxXjkbDRCF8
noogai93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 11:40:28 PM
 #4

ok thanks for the info
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!