Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2022, 03:39:07 AM *
News: Bitcointalk Community Awards
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me solo-mine to a full node wallet with an Antminer D3 [1,000 CANN BOUNTY]  (Read 226 times)
colby_95 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:48:55 PM
 #1

Hi all!

I am trying to solo-mine CANN using my Antminer D3 directly to the full node wallet. I would really like to start adding decentralization to small coins just for the heck of it, but I am having some problems.

CANN wallet config:
Quote
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=u
rpcpassword=x
rpcport=39347
rpcallowip=10.0.0.*
rpcallowip=*
rpcallowip=10.0.0.214
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1

I have bfgminer set up as a getwork to stratum proxy via the following command:
Quote
bfgminer -o 10.0.0.162:39347 -u u -p x --stratum-port=3333

However bfgminer is outputting this error:
Quote
SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!

and my miner shows the pool as dead!

I know the miner is connecting to the bfgminer proxy because it displays this a few seconds after i set the ip in the miner interface:
Quote
0            |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none

Full bfgminer output:

Quote
bfgminer version 5.4.2 - Started: [2017-12-16 11:37:48] - [  0 days 00:04:52]
 Pool 0: 10.0.0.162          Diff:256k  -GWork  LU:[11:41:48]  User:u
 Block: ...9a1b9582e90dac52  Diff:256k ( 1.83Th)  Started: [11:41:48]  I:?
 ST:2  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 20/  7 B/s]  E:0.00  BS:0
 0            |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will send 1,000 CANN (or whatever you want;)) to anyone who can help me get this node up and running!

Thank you for any help!  Huh
1670470747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670470747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670470747
Reply with quote  #2

1670470747
Report to moderator
1670470747
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1670470747

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1670470747
Reply with quote  #2

1670470747
Report to moderator
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
groggin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1893
Merit: 1001



View Profile
December 17, 2017, 07:47:59 AM
 #2



 
Quote
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add

     did you "Press 'M' and '+'"?   Wink

loose the sword that is your pen or tongue [or bittorrent enabled computer] and help fight the so-called new world order   it is the enemy of humanity[/b][/url]  |  Sign-up @ Aurovine to get FREE HD music ... and coins!| |
colby_95 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 08:11:15 AM
 #3



 
Quote
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add

     did you "Press 'M' and '+'"?   Wink
I think that is for local devices, like gpus or usb miners. I did try it :p
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 132


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 08:44:18 AM
 #4

loking to soly mine MUE as well , watching this
colby_95 (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 20, 2017, 11:59:02 PM
 #5

bump
Trade_BTC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785
Merit: 502



View Profile
December 21, 2017, 12:24:32 AM
 #6

Hi all!

I am trying to solo-mine CANN using my Antminer D3 directly to the full node wallet. I would really like to start adding decentralization to small coins just for the heck of it, but I am having some problems.

CANN wallet config:
Quote
server=1
listen=1
rpcuser=u
rpcpassword=x
rpcport=39347
rpcallowip=10.0.0.*
rpcallowip=*
rpcallowip=10.0.0.214
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1

I have bfgminer set up as a getwork to stratum proxy via the following command:
Quote
bfgminer -o 10.0.0.162:39347 -u u -p x --stratum-port=3333

However bfgminer is outputting this error:
Quote
SSM: No usable 2D work upstream!

and my miner shows the pool as dead!

I know the miner is connecting to the bfgminer proxy because it displays this a few seconds after i set the ip in the miner interface:
Quote
0            |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none

Full bfgminer output:

Quote
bfgminer version 5.4.2 - Started: [2017-12-16 11:37:48] - [  0 days 00:04:52]
 Pool 0: 10.0.0.162          Diff:256k  -GWork  LU:[11:41:48]  User:u
 Block: ...9a1b9582e90dac52  Diff:256k ( 1.83Th)  Started: [11:41:48]  I:?
 ST:2  F:0  NB:3  AS:0  BW:[ 20/  7 B/s]  E:0.00  BS:0
 0            |   0.0/  0.0/  0.0 h/s | A:0 R:0+0(none) HW:0/none
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NO DEVICES FOUND: Press 'M' and '+' to add
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will send 1,000 CANN (or whatever you want;)) to anyone who can help me get this node up and running!

Thank you for any help!  Huh


I was going to do the same thing, however I then learned that getwork doesn't provide the work fast enough for this setup. I know its not what you want to hear.  I dont want a bounty, but what you will need is essentially a private stratum (basically a private pool to mine to solo).
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!