Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:30:02 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830's, what mh/s are you getting?  (Read 6989 times)
xtoro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 06:51:19 AM
 #21

how are you guys getting past 900mhz overclock? My CCC only goes to 900. I heard something about using a tool from MSI to get into the 950 range but also heard that it only helps a tiny bit.

Also, these XFX cards of mine have lifetime warranty. What can I/can I not do to OC to the max but still keep that warranty. I know I can't flash the card BIOS, for example.

Download Trixx

Bitcoin address : 12B7HJTx2fLVEfRymamFyMABh5tzMV5LcZ
1480926602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926602
Reply with quote  #2

1480926602
Report to moderator
1480926602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926602
Reply with quote  #2

1480926602
Report to moderator
1480926602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926602
Reply with quote  #2

1480926602
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480926602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926602
Reply with quote  #2

1480926602
Report to moderator
1480926602
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480926602

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480926602
Reply with quote  #2

1480926602
Report to moderator
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 01:45:44 PM
 #22

318MH/s OC'd at 1020/355MHz.  Aggression=12 Worksize=256 phatk and some other settings that I can't remember.

I can push it to 1050/355MHz and hit a solid 325-327MH/s but it sometimes locks after a few hours, which to me isn't worth the 7-9 extra MH/s.

How'd you get it that high? At 960mhz mine starts to run into issues. Voltage?

mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 01:51:07 PM
 #23

318MH/s OC'd at 1020/355MHz.  Aggression=12 Worksize=256 phatk and some other settings that I can't remember.

I can push it to 1050/355MHz and hit a solid 325-327MH/s but it sometimes locks after a few hours, which to me isn't worth the 7-9 extra MH/s.

How'd you get it that high? At 960mhz mine starts to run into issues. Voltage?


What brand are you using? I use sapphire and have no problems getting it to 1000/300 with no voltage changes. I haven't tried higher because I'm waiting on my 5200 rpm fan XD
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 01:52:55 PM
 #24

318MH/s OC'd at 1020/355MHz.  Aggression=12 Worksize=256 phatk and some other settings that I can't remember.

I can push it to 1050/355MHz and hit a solid 325-327MH/s but it sometimes locks after a few hours, which to me isn't worth the 7-9 extra MH/s.

How'd you get it that high? At 960mhz mine starts to run into issues. Voltage?


What brand are you using? I use sapphire and have no problems getting it to 1000/300 with no voltage changes. I haven't tried higher because I'm waiting on my 5200 rpm fan XD

I've got XFX. I heard that sapphire was easier to overclock but I just don't understand why.
sethmo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 03:14:19 PM
 #25

All 4 of my Sapphire 5830s do 307-310mhash in Ubuntu

Flashed with RBE:
Core: 1000
Mem: 344
Voltage: Stock
Fans: 85-100%
Temp:58-72C(depending on when my AC runs)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 02:17:19 AM
 #26

All 4 of my Sapphire 5830s do 307-310mhash in Ubuntu

Flashed with RBE:
Core: 1000
Mem: 344
Voltage: Stock
Fans: 85-100%
Temp:58-72C(depending on when my AC runs)

I went XFX just for their lifetime warranty. I figured as a miner, that'd be good to have. 20mh/s less is alright by me, I suppose.
FreeJAC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 02:43:31 AM
 #27

save on heat and wattage.

1 Sapphire 5830 here OC 1010 Mem 300 Voltage up to 1200 used Trixx. Getting 316. I've seen it pop to 322.   

Donate here.... 18NiDLDA3qRxkEPN36xrzsdSgvEkbDKgNr
lowlevel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 03:43:03 AM
 #28

Roughly 305 Mhash/sec on Sapphire Radeon HD 5830's
960/320 clk/mem, stock voltage using Sapphire TRIXX
Cards run between 58 and 62 degrees Celsius, phoenix 1.5 + 3% tweak.

Would you rather talk Altcoins? - https://cryptocointalk.com/
joker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 03:49:19 AM
 #29

I have 3 Sapphires running 975core/600mem/stock voltage and they all crank out 292-295mhash/s. For some reason when I drop the memory clock lower than 600 the card locks up. I'm using MSI AB.

Need a Sprint phone? PM me
Donations Welcome - 17iq1xBsK5cVMtAn9ayDbwat1d29h1k8if
indio007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 04:30:37 AM
 #30

2 5830 Sapphire extreme. Phoenix Miner+PhatK W=256 F=60 BFI_INT Fast-Loop=False Aggression 8 MSI Afterburner
318 Mem (seems optimal after testing) 1010 MHZ 1.250Volts

328MH-330MH

Have a box fan lying on the case while it's flat with the side off.
68C max


geek-trader
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 04:46:13 AM
 #31

Am I the only one with a Diamond card?

975 / 200 getting 309 MH/s on Linux - single card.

I didn't have to download anything or do anything special to overclock, just  aticonfig --odsc 975,200 and it worked.  Runs about 73C with fan speed at 55%


http://www.diamondmm.com/5830PE51G.php

Make 1 deposit and earn BTC for life! http://bitcoinpyramid.com/r/345
Play my FREE HTML5 games at: http://magigames.org  BTC donations accepted.
joker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 04:26:47 PM
 #32

I have 3 Sapphires running 975core/600mem/stock voltage and they all crank out 292-295mhash/s. For some reason when I drop the memory clock lower than 600 the card locks up. I'm using MSI AB.

I did some more tuning with MSI AB on each card individually instead of the "synchronize like gpus" setting. I found that I only have 1 card that won't go below 450 memory without crashing. The other 2 will easily go down to 300. The core clock on the 3 has been adjusted to 1000mhz. Actually output now is 309.6mhash/s using VECTORS BFI_INT FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=12 WORKSIZE=256 -k phatk inside of GUIMiner.

Need a Sprint phone? PM me
Donations Welcome - 17iq1xBsK5cVMtAn9ayDbwat1d29h1k8if
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 02:20:10 PM
 #33

I just dropped memory clock down to 300 and I'm now getting 301-304mh/s.   Shocked

core: 955mhz
mem:300mhz
VDDC:1163 (stock)
Fan: 85%
Temp: 58-62c
Vectors, HD5xxx+, fastloop, phatk, agression=12, worksize=512

I'm using AOCLBF 1.74 (http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=10264.0) with phoenix 1.5
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:50:59 PM
 #34

I'm running right at 315 MH/s @ 1010/300.  I could get it up to around 325 MH/s by going to 1040'ish but I don't want to push the card that hard.

Mousepotato
xtoro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:08:42 PM
 #35

I'm running right at 315 MH/s @ 1010/300.  I could get it up to around 325 MH/s by going to 1040'ish but I don't want to push the card that hard.

what? my core is unstable over 960~

what are you doing?

Try upping your voltage a smidge. Just keep an eye on the temps

Bitcoin address : 12B7HJTx2fLVEfRymamFyMABh5tzMV5LcZ
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:36:00 PM
 #36

I'm running right at 315 MH/s @ 1010/300.  I could get it up to around 325 MH/s by going to 1040'ish but I don't want to push the card that hard.

what? my core is unstable over 960~

what are you doing?

I got one of those "Xtreme" edition Sapphire 5830s from NewEgg (one of the $109.99 dealies).  I think in order for them to be "Xtreme" they have to have really good quality cores to handle the slightly higher clock rate.  As a corollary this means they can be pushed to slightly higher OC levels as well.  At least I *think* that's what "Xtreme" means.  Or it could just all be marketing hype.

Edit: Oh yeah, what Xtoro said too.  I'm using AMD GPU Clock Tool to set the MHz, and it automatically pegs the voltage at 1.025 or something like that.  I have no control over the voltage with that tool.

Mousepotato
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:46:21 PM
 #37

try saphire trixx i had good results at 1025mhz with that same card(and 300mhz memory)

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:50:51 PM
 #38

what are the other settings at that 965 mem/volt what about the temperature?

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 06:51:01 PM
 #39

i have the xtreme version and using sapphire trixx but it artifacts and just generally crashes above 965

It's probably just luck of the draw.  I have a couple 5870s that are the polar opposites of each other when it comes to OC'ing.  One gets fussy at anything over 980.  The other one can chill at 1050 all day long.

Mousepotato
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 07:23:52 PM
 #40

Using Trixx or MSI afterburner, are there any risks that could void a warranty? Any way for a GPU mfg to check the previous settings or anything on the physical card itself?
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!