Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 02:42:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 5830's, what mh/s are you getting?  (Read 6982 times)
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 01:50:16 PM
 #1

I just picked up two XFX 5830's. One is dead and has to be RMAed. The other has some issues but is still able to mine. It'll also have to be RMAed but I'm mining it till then.

I'm getting 272mh/s.

I'm running phoenix 1.5 with AOCLBF 1.74. Worksize = 128

Still working on tweeking this. Just got 7.6% rejection with these settings.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480732927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732927
Reply with quote  #2

1480732927
Report to moderator
1480732927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732927
Reply with quote  #2

1480732927
Report to moderator
1480732927
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480732927

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480732927
Reply with quote  #2

1480732927
Report to moderator
airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 02:49:55 PM
 #2

I had one that is running by itself @ 1050 doing 325mh.

In my 3x5830 rig, all 3 are doing a little over 300.  In my 4x 5830, I don't have any of the cards flashed or anything and at the highest default oc value w\ afterburn ( 875 ) they're doing around 275ea.

Using the newest 7-1-2011 release of guiminer on all, which provided a nice little Mh boost to all of my rigs.
jrussell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 02:53:58 PM
 #3

wow im only getting 256Mhash/s out of my 5830....how do I up it? I have overclocked witht the AMD overdrive and have -v -w128 as and extra flag on the older guiminer....new one is downloading now, running at around 48 C

airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 02:59:04 PM
 #4

I generally use -v -w128 -f15 for flags.

With a single card, you can use sapphire trixx to overclock.  With multiple cards, you can try doing the afterburner init file edit to allow more overclocking, or you can flash the cards.

I had some of mine flashed to 980/300 and I was getting alot of stale shares so I just wanted to test out different stuff.. I reflashed to stock and then I flashed again and made it so that I could go beyond 875 on the cards.  Now I just use afterburner to oc the cards at boot to ~980 i think.   This yields a little over 300mh w\ the new guiminer.

jrussell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 03:04:26 PM
 #5

ok cool thanks!  Smiley

jrussell
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 03:25:15 PM
 #6

I generally use -v -w128 -f15 for flags.

With a single card, you can use sapphire trixx to overclock.  With multiple cards, you can try doing the afterburner init file edit to allow more overclocking, or you can flash the cards.

I had some of mine flashed to 980/300 and I was getting alot of stale shares so I just wanted to test out different stuff.. I reflashed to stock and then I flashed again and made it so that I could go beyond 875 on the cards.  Now I just use afterburner to oc the cards at boot to ~980 i think.   This yields a little over 300mh w\ the new guiminer.



what do I add to the config file to overclock to more than 875?

airdata
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:29:44 PM
 #7

http://bitclockers.com/forums/index.php?topic=5.0

cicada
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:44:02 PM
 #8

~256mhash/s in my server with 2x 5830s, each at 875/1000

I've tried futzing around with AMDOverdriveCtrl but ran into stability issues with even minor tweaks.. the server they live in is the PXE host for my other miners so downtime is bad.  They also run a bit warm, ~80C, but not outside my comfort zone.

Once i get a new board to throw these in I'll be pushing them closer to 300, but stability is a necessity at the moment.

I've had really poor luck with phoenix in linux on these cards - vectors, bfi_int and worksize 128 drops me down to ~205mhash!

Tips for improving hashrate without more gpu OC in linux appreciated Wink

Team Epic!

All your bitcoin are belong to 19mScWkZxACv215AN1wosNNQ54pCQi3iB7
sang
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 04:56:11 PM
 #9

330mhash/sec

See this other thread: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=12193.0
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 05:58:26 PM
 #10

Someone is getting 345

See: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=26099.20

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 01:46:10 PM
 #11

I just changed the kernel.cl file that boosts about 3% mh/s. I'm now getting 278-279mh/s. Strange thing is I'm still getting a lot of rejected shares. I have vectors, HD5XXX, fastloop, and phatk checked in AOCLBF. I'm also using 128 worksize, 13 aggression. I'll try dropping aggression for a while.
noobboon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 03:48:20 PM
 #12

getting 300Mhz @ 940Mhz/300Mhz

Not going to push up the core clock since running @ 1000Mhz probably shorten the life of the card.
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 03:41:25 AM
 #13

what's everyone's rejection rate?
xtoro
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 10:42:55 AM
 #14

595Mh/s with 2 cards crossfired

GPU@965Mhz
Mem@320Mhz

Temps between 67-71*C

One card is Sapphire 5830 Xtreme
Other card is ASUS EAH5830 DirectCU  <-- This one overclocks MUCH higher and stays much cooler

Flags used : -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=7

Rejection of about 1-1.2%

Bitcoin address : 12B7HJTx2fLVEfRymamFyMABh5tzMV5LcZ
jdflynn55
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 11:04:39 AM
 #15

guiminer Phoenix on a Sapphire 5830 @ 965/1000 getting ~299 Mhash/s. -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT WORKSIZE=256 AGGRESSION=11 FASTLOOP=false
CydeWeys
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:11:45 PM
 #16

4x5830, each at 975/335, using latest Phoenix and phatk kernel, getting about 311 MHash/s per card.  I tried pushing up to 985/335, but something crashed overnight and I lost some hours of mining (and had to reboot in the morning).  The system has been running stable at 975/335 for days though, so that seems achievable with my setup.  Temps on the hottest card are around 66-68 degC (yay open case with a box fan).
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 04:55:03 PM
 #17

how are you guys getting past 900mhz overclock? My CCC only goes to 900. I heard something about using a tool from MSI to get into the 950 range but also heard that it only helps a tiny bit.

Also, these XFX cards of mine have lifetime warranty. What can I/can I not do to OC to the max but still keep that warranty. I know I can't flash the card BIOS, for example.
CanaryInTheMine
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


between a rock and a block!


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 05:00:13 PM
 #18

how are you guys getting past 900mhz overclock? My CCC only goes to 900. I heard something about using a tool from MSI to get into the 950 range but also heard that it only helps a tiny bit.

Also, these XFX cards of mine have lifetime warranty. What can I/can I not do to OC to the max but still keep that warranty. I know I can't flash the card BIOS, for example.

How are you a full member and not familiar with MSI Afterburner?

There are plenty of posts, including an official MSI Afterburner guide, in these forums.  Easy to find.

| In Default we Trust | Need gold/silver for btc? | Buy bitcoins |
pandemic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 418


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 02:23:32 AM
 #19

how are you guys getting past 900mhz overclock? My CCC only goes to 900. I heard something about using a tool from MSI to get into the 950 range but also heard that it only helps a tiny bit.

Also, these XFX cards of mine have lifetime warranty. What can I/can I not do to OC to the max but still keep that warranty. I know I can't flash the card BIOS, for example.

How are you a full member and not familiar with MSI Afterburner?

There are plenty of posts, including an official MSI Afterburner guide, in these forums.  Easy to find.


I actually found a way to OC past 900 in AOCLBF. I'm currently getting 296-299MH/S at 965mhz.

edit:down to 950mhz because I'm having some stability issues.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 03:46:18 AM
 #20

318MH/s OC'd at 1020/355MHz.  Aggression=12 Worksize=256 phatk and some other settings that I can't remember.

I can push it to 1050/355MHz and hit a solid 325-327MH/s but it sometimes locks after a few hours, which to me isn't worth the 7-9 extra MH/s.

Mousepotato
Pages: [1] 2 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!