Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2017, 12:35:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Running own "pool"  (Read 531 times)
Zergio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 05:07:26 PM
 #1

I'm going to create this "setup" for mining:
One "central" node with bitcoin client ran with server option. Miners at another computers will use this server as pool. The problem is what I not sure with these questions:
1) Is the client distributing tasks propertly among cients, and miners are not counting same job twice?
2) In the case of luck is will be possible to determine which computer found the hash?
3) When working with external pools, miners periodically report about "Success" with sending block. In the case of my, they just working without stop, showing Mhash/s rate. Is it normal? Smiley
Thanks Smiley
1495586100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495586100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495586100
Reply with quote  #2

1495586100
Report to moderator
1495586100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495586100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495586100
Reply with quote  #2

1495586100
Report to moderator
The forum was founded in 2009 by Satoshi and Sirius. It replaced a SourceForge forum.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495586100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495586100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495586100
Reply with quote  #2

1495586100
Report to moderator
1495586100
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495586100

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495586100
Reply with quote  #2

1495586100
Report to moderator
Zergio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 09:58:25 PM
 #2

One more question since I'm testing this configuration now.
Periodically all miners simultaneously stop working for about 20-30 seconds with Error 80072EE2, after that simultaneously resuming job
Zergio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 12:04:07 PM
 #3

Anyone?  Huh Roll Eyes
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!