Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 06:12:11 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do you guys keep your different altcoins safe, off of an exchange?  (Read 132 times)
Tekunda (OP)

Activity: 204
Merit: 10

View Profile
December 24, 2017, 04:29:10 PM

I have at least 6 different altcoins sitting on Bittrex and Binance.
Since I am still pretty new to trading cryptos, I would like some advice on how to keep these coins safe?
It seems there is no wallet which will be able to store all available brands of coins.
So what do you more experienced traders do with lesser known coins, if you cannot find a wallet?
ihaveaquestion

Activity: 563
Merit: 101

View Profile
December 24, 2017, 04:32:40 PM

The safest way to keep your altcoins away from exchanges is just having them on a hardware wallet.
I have most of my altcoins on my ledger nano, and the ERC20 tokens are connected to MEW through Ledger.
Tekunda (OP)

Activity: 204

View Profile
December 24, 2017, 04:42:04 PM

The safest way to keep your altcoins away from exchanges is just having them on a hardware wallet.
I have most of my altcoins on my ledger nano, and the ERC20 tokens are connected to MEW through Ledger.

I understand. So I guess if you have coins for which a wallet doesn't exist,  you are stuck with having to leave them on an exchange?
jvdp

Activity: 1148
Merit: 523

CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!

View Profile
December 24, 2017, 05:28:59 PM

ledger nano is the costly and it take more time. But paper wallet is easy access anywhere in anytime. I think  paper wallet is better than the hardware wallet. I use paper wallet it easy and secured in my cryptocurrency. Coinomi is the best altcoins wallet in current market. In paper wallet is collect the physical backup of the private key. So I prefer paper wallet is the best in the crypto market

. ██████████.
                              .████████████████.