Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:46:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help setting up a miner  (Read 1849 times)
svenisntb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:15:45 AM
 #1

Hey I'm trying to get a miner set up. I installed GUIMiner, made an account on deepbit, opened the miner and put in the username and password and hit start. However, all it will say is "connecting..." for about an hour. guiminer.exe is taking 50% of my CPU but its still saying connecting and it says "Shares: 0 accepted."

I'm running:
Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit SP1
Pentium Dual-Core CPU-T4200 @ 2.00 GHz 2.00 GHz

Any help would be appreciated,
Thanks,
Sven
1480794369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794369
Reply with quote  #2

1480794369
Report to moderator
1480794369
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794369

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794369
Reply with quote  #2

1480794369
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
The_JMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:25:51 AM
 #2

i believe deepbit is down might want to try another pool

blumpkinpie76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:37:05 AM
 #3

Deepbit is not down, up right now 11:35 pm Pacific standard time, USA. All 6 of my workers connected and submitting shares as I type.

Log in to your Deepbit account, create a worker, eg. youremail@you.com_0 and give it a simple password like xxx. It doesn't have to be secure, just make sure your main Deepbit account password is strong. Create a new miner in GUIminer, select Ufasoft CPU miner unless you have a suitable graphics card to mine with. Also open the GUIminer console under view - show console. Go back to the new CPU miner tab you just created, change the dropdown to Deepbit and enter your Deepbit account info. Use the new worker you created on the Deepbit website in the email field and then enter the simple password you chose. Now after you click start mining, switch over to the console tab and you can see what is going on. If it still doesn't connect, copy the text from the console and post it here. Good Luck!

P.S. - You realize that unless you are mining with a good graphics card, it will take you days, maybe even weeks of CPU mining to earn 1.0 bitcoin, right?

Accepting Bitcoin for computer services in the Portland metro area. Hardware and software support, repairs, networking, and laser printer service. 12 years of professional experience. From small businesses to enterprise customers. 20% discount for customers paying in BTC. PM me if interested.
WillMitchell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 06:38:58 AM
 #4

You are putting something in wrong.
svenisntb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
July 07, 2011, 12:48:08 AM
 #5

Deepbit is not down, up right now 11:35 pm Pacific standard time, USA. All 6 of my workers connected and submitting shares as I type.

Log in to your Deepbit account, create a worker, eg. youremail@you.com_0 and give it a simple password like xxx. It doesn't have to be secure, just make sure your main Deepbit account password is strong. Create a new miner in GUIminer, select Ufasoft CPU miner unless you have a suitable graphics card to mine with. Also open the GUIminer console under view - show console. Go back to the new CPU miner tab you just created, change the dropdown to Deepbit and enter your Deepbit account info. Use the new worker you created on the Deepbit website in the email field and then enter the simple password you chose. Now after you click start mining, switch over to the console tab and you can see what is going on. If it still doesn't connect, copy the text from the console and post it here. Good Luck!

P.S. - You realize that unless you are mining with a good graphics card, it will take you days, maybe even weeks of CPU mining to earn 1.0 bitcoin, right?

Yes, I missed one step thanks!

Yeah, I know it will take forever to earn anything, however I just wanted to figure out how to set one up.

Thanks again,
Steven
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!