Bitcoin Forum
April 29, 2017, 07:22:54 AM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIMiner - no GPU device  (Read 2826 times)
dmitriy11340
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


I'll show you Karakura's Street Magic


View Profile
July 06, 2011, 07:45:35 AM
 #1

*** CAL version mismatch:
This OpenCL build requires version 1.4.879, version 1.4.635 installed.
Aborting.
No device specified or device not found, use -d to specify one of the following

  • Intel(R) Core(TM) i3 CPU M 370 @ 2.40GHz

i'm installed latest software, but ... there is no GPU

[hardware]
device: Sony VAIO VPCEA3S1R
video: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5650
os: Windows 7 x86_64

[drivers]
latest video driver:
Graphics Driver (ATI) - 8.723.8.2 64 bits 229.12 MB 19/11/2010
http://www.sony.ru/product/vn-e-series/vpcea3s1r-w

latest OpenCL driver:
AMD APP SDK v2.4 with OpenCL™ 1.1
http://developer.amd.com/sdks/AMDAPPSDK/downloads/Pages/default.aspx

in GUI: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/839/clipboard01kh.jpg
same error.

Come with me, Ichigo.
I'll show you Karakura's Street Magic...
---
Best regards,
Dmitriy Gal'chenko
[Email & GoogleTalk] dmitriy11340@gmail.com
1493450574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493450574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493450574
Reply with quote  #2

1493450574
Report to moderator
1493450574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493450574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493450574
Reply with quote  #2

1493450574
Report to moderator
Bitcoin mining is now a specialized and very risky industry, just like gold mining. Amateur miners are unlikely to make much money, and may even lose money. Bitcoin is much more than just mining, though!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493450574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493450574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493450574
Reply with quote  #2

1493450574
Report to moderator
1493450574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493450574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493450574
Reply with quote  #2

1493450574
Report to moderator
1493450574
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493450574

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493450574
Reply with quote  #2

1493450574
Report to moderator
wolf902
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile WWW
July 06, 2011, 07:50:15 AM
 #2

try one of these
32bit- http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/ati-stream-sdk-v2.3-vista-win7-32.exe
64 bit- http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/ati-stream-sdk-v2.3-vista-win7-64.exe


http://i.imgur.com/KN8Dd.png (http://wolf902.triplemining.com/register)
hermes2000
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
April 10, 2013, 01:43:32 AM
 #3

hey guys, i mentioned in another post how i solved the problem - hoped this helps
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=83127.0
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!