Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 06:02:00 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Whats the best hardware for a beginner miner  (Read 124 times)
Jrolo2919
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 08:03:30 AM
 #1

I'm new to mining, and I want to purchase some hardware for around 1500-2000. I don't know which brands are compatible with my conditions. I rent and cant do any maintenance to the house. What do I need? Whats reasonable?
1537639320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639320
Reply with quote  #2

1537639320
Report to moderator
1537639320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639320
Reply with quote  #2

1537639320
Report to moderator
1537639320
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537639320

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537639320
Reply with quote  #2

1537639320
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
castiel0504
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 109

Ultra Mega Giga Super Cool Flying Oposum!


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 08:09:33 AM
 #2

In this current and give moment, you can with that kind of money ONLY buy Avalon A7 from Canaan.io or their distributors.
Jrolo2919
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 08:27:06 AM
 #3

In this current and give moment, you can with that kind of money ONLY buy Avalon A7 from Canaan.io or their distributors.
Do I need to buy a power supply unit for this hardware? or adjust the wattage on my apartment?
castiel0504
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 109

Ultra Mega Giga Super Cool Flying Oposum!


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 08:36:11 AM
 #4

Its to old, not anymore in production, if you can buy it from anywhere it will be a long last used unit, and since you are looking for miner with less noise, you need to know that every miner has simmilar noise level as vacuum cleaner, but you can make noise reduction boxes, just do little google fu
lossol
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 26, 2017, 05:19:53 PM
 #5

@jrolo2919
Yes, you need to buy a power supply for the A7 miner and also a power cord as they don't usually come with the miners. The A7 will draw about 1300w so you need at least a 1600w power supply at whatever voltage is used in your country. If your outlets are 110v then you need 1600w at 110v. If they are 220v you'll still need the 1600w; you just won't be drawing as much current as the 110v. Your power cord must match the type of outlet for the miner and your country otherwise you can't plug it in.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!