Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 11:10:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Avalon 741 Connection refused and wont hash  (Read 65 times)
MWAzhar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 07:41:41 AM
 #1

Here is the CGminer API log

[Firmware Version] => Avalon Firmware - 20170603
    luci: ffc1d59
    cgminer: 2354004
    cgminer-packages: d309c69
Socket connect failed => Connection refused

The miner wont hash even sometimes it is showing blue led light
How do i solve this? Appreciate any help..thanks
1542366607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542366607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542366607
Reply with quote  #2

1542366607
Report to moderator
1542366607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542366607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542366607
Reply with quote  #2

1542366607
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542366607
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542366607

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542366607
Reply with quote  #2

1542366607
Report to moderator
Steamtyme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 447


Blokforge Affiliate- see profile


View Profile WWW
December 27, 2017, 08:46:04 AM
 #2

This usually means you are entering the pool login info wrong, make sure you follow the steps your pool provides. It might be the password usually it can be anything just not left blank.

cableiso
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 258


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 12:18:21 AM
 #3

And what color is the light on the back?  It should be blue, but is probably green.  Power down and back up again
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 04:19:44 PM
 #4

You will see that connection refused error when the miner isnt actually running and the status page is trying to query it. You have some other setting wrong, you just need to go back over everything and make sure you made no typos/mistakes.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!