Bitcoin Forum
November 14, 2018, 06:01:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CoinsMarkets Trade API  (Read 75 times)
achnic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 05:41:46 PM
 #1

Hi all,

I've been trying to access the trade API via the url listed on the coinsmarkets trade API page. I am not having much success with this url - I've been able to access other exchanges with their API, but not for coinsmarkets. I'm wondering if anyone knows if the url has been changed, and possibly not updated on the coinsmarkets page.

Thanks.
1542175270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542175270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542175270
Reply with quote  #2

1542175270
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542175270
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542175270

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542175270
Reply with quote  #2

1542175270
Report to moderator
kikkoman99
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 27, 2017, 07:43:44 PM
 #2

What output are you seeing when you attempt a curl? The  documentation specifies that it requires a POST request with username/pw.
Lavdanoid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 08:45:23 AM
 #3

I think their API is not working at this moment or not implemented yet.
Tried to query https://coinsmarkets.com/apiv1.php with POST request but it returned 404 status code.

UPD:
I wrote a ticket to support and received the next answer:
Quote
Hello

Yes , trade API is off for the moment , we are working on it

Regards
achnic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 28, 2017, 11:12:47 PM
 #4

What output are you seeing when you attempt a curl? The  documentation specifies that it requires a POST request with username/pw.

I was getting HTTP 403.



I think their API is not working at this moment or not implemented yet.
Tried to query https://coinsmarkets.com/apiv1.php with POST request but it returned 404 status code.

UPD:
I wrote a ticket to support and received the next answer:
Quote
Hello

Yes , trade API is off for the moment , we are working on it

Regards

Thanks, this would explain it! Smiley
cysn1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 11, 2018, 09:03:36 AM
 #5

What output are you seeing when you attempt a curl? The  documentation specifies that it requires a POST request with username/pw.

I was getting HTTP 403.



I think their API is not working at this moment or not implemented yet.
Tried to query https://coinsmarkets.com/apiv1.php with POST request but it returned 404 status code.

UPD:
I wrote a ticket to support and received the next answer:
Quote
Hello

Yes , trade API is off for the moment , we are working on it

Regards

Thanks, this would explain it! Smiley

I put https://coinsmarkets.com/api.php A trading looking object came up, but seemed to have no functionality.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!