Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2018, 05:45:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [Tutorial] How to get your BFL devices and Block Eruptors running on BAMT 0.5c  (Read 1414 times)
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 01:04:46 AM
 #1

**8/16/13** - Removed instructions and condensed them down into the below thread so everything is together.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=127622.60

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
1544420702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544420702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544420702
Reply with quote  #2

1544420702
Report to moderator
1544420702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544420702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544420702
Reply with quote  #2

1544420702
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544420702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544420702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544420702
Reply with quote  #2

1544420702
Report to moderator
1544420702
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544420702

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544420702
Reply with quote  #2

1544420702
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
August 01, 2013, 04:55:04 AM
 #2

Can BAMT run 2 instances of CGMiner, one using GPUs for LTC and one using USB ASICs for BTC? Just curious as I've never used it.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Zanatos666
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 250


Sometimes man, just sometimes.....


View Profile
August 01, 2013, 02:41:36 PM
 #3

Can BAMT run 2 instances of CGMiner, one using GPUs for LTC and one using USB ASICs for BTC? Just curious as I've never used it.

That is a question I have no answer to.  I only have ever mined BTC so never had a need to looking to doing LTC and running dual. Its basically and linux/debian distro so if there is a way to do that then probably.

At one point in my playing around with getting my Jalapeno running I had installed cgminer 3.1.1 and 3.2.1, so I am guessing if you can install two different cgminers you can.  You would have your standard on that begins when BAMT starts automatically, and then other you would have to manually start and enter your info each time.

Squiggly letters, written really fast, with a couple of dots for good measure.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!