Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 11:45:38 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: S9 doesn't shows anything on Miner Status page  (Read 78 times)
half007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 12:54:07 PM
 #1

Hi,

I bought an S9 with Bitmain APW PSU and I try to use it first time. After I plug it and setup the pool a see the system overview screen in my browser but the Hardware version and th BMminer version are empty. The miner status is also empty. I tried it many times and waited more, than 30 minutes but nothing changed. I also tried run it with the controller board pluged to PSU only and this way shows the same when all hash boards are in use. There is no CRC error according to kernel log and the red led is off and the green one always on. In the kernel log I've found a line which says "bmminer not found. Restart bmminer"

Does anyone has the same issue? Could you suggest a way to I fix it?
1537962338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537962338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537962338
Reply with quote  #2

1537962338
Report to moderator
1537962338
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537962338

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537962338
Reply with quote  #2

1537962338
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Haudini
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 29, 2017, 02:51:48 PM
 #2

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2615999.msg26697361

Same probs, but after update shows Hardware version : socket connect failed
half007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 30, 2017, 11:00:31 PM
 #3

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2615999.msg26697361

Same probs, but after update shows Hardware version : socket connect failed

We've fixed it! First I get the same message that you but after it we tried an older firmware version and it fixed it. ,This firmware works correctly and mining in antpool. Following was it:

https://s3.cn-north-1.amazonaws.com.cn/shop-bitmain/download/Antminer-S9-all-201708151137-autofreq-user-Update2UBI-NF.tar.gz

Be patient it takes more than one hour before minig!

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!