Bitcoin Forum
May 17, 2021, 07:33:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: RX Vega Error  (Read 97 times)
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 30, 2017, 02:12:43 PM
 #1

I got 2 vega that error. 1st if using blockchain driver >> after disable if enable again >> error. If change to updated driver >> can disable and enable >> but low hashrate. Another the radeon writing sometimes on with gpu tach red, sometimes off with gpu tach yellow. Anyone know the solution for that? Thank you.
After decreasing mem, the 2nd card run perfectly.
1621280037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621280037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621280037
Reply with quote  #2

1621280037
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1621280037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621280037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621280037
Reply with quote  #2

1621280037
Report to moderator
1621280037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621280037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621280037
Reply with quote  #2

1621280037
Report to moderator
1621280037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1621280037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1621280037
Reply with quote  #2

1621280037
Report to moderator
dagarair
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 830
Merit: 350



View Profile WWW
December 30, 2017, 02:27:11 PM
 #2

i bet you got SLI enabled in radeon settings turn it off.  Most the times on boot up you will see one vega with green light

4MW Data Center - I BUILT Tongue  - Full story below:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=4789787.msg43227027#msg43227027
Bakhtra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 30, 2017, 03:00:11 PM
 #3

i bet you got SLI enabled in radeon settings turn it off.  Most the times on boot up you will see one vega with green light
Green? I though that was yellow (actually I'm color blind). I'll check on radeon setting then. I use 4 vega and 2 rx 570. That problem already solved when I change mem from 975 to 950. Do you know about the 1st vega problem, can not enable after disable?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!