Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2018, 11:47:19 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is it possible to replace S5 boards with S7 boards  (Read 37 times)
DinosaurBit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 02:26:40 PM
 #1

Title says it all!

Can I replace my S5 boards with S7 boards? Is some mod required?

Thanks!
1539906439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539906439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539906439
Reply with quote  #2

1539906439
Report to moderator
1539906439
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539906439

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539906439
Reply with quote  #2

1539906439
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 560


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 04:23:39 PM
 #2

In theory you could if you changed the controllers, cut the chassis, and added s7 boards in. The short answer is no, there is no reason to even attempt it.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!