Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:57:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GTX 470 + 5830?  (Read 765 times)
FirewallXIII
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 04:45:56 AM
 #1

Is it possible to run both on the same motherboard to mine with? In particular this one:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130605&nm_mc=TEMC-RMA-Approvel&cm_mmc=TEMC-RMA-Approvel-_-Content-_-text-_-
If so, would a 650W PSU cover both those and a 100 watt CPU?
1481367464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367464
Reply with quote  #2

1481367464
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481367464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367464
Reply with quote  #2

1481367464
Report to moderator
1481367464
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367464

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367464
Reply with quote  #2

1481367464
Report to moderator
Trini8ed
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


<3 Bitcoins


View Profile
July 08, 2011, 11:37:06 PM
 #2

Oh your psu is fine a 500 watt could run that but it would push the limits you have a 700 watt you'll be fine And I acutely have done this before i started mining I bought a 5870 and mined with it and my gtx 470 I couldn't get it to work for the life of me I couldn't get both drivers to work properly.

Everyone Loves Donations: 1PEVhtmnBqiN8rYXLHhtUWAB6q9X63Zm9D
Steam Profile: http://steamcommunity.com/id/Trini8ed
Wayen
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 12:57:44 AM
 #3


I run a GTX 470 with a 5870, it work well since few days without problems. That must not be so different with a 5830...
FirewallXIII
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 02:50:42 AM
 #4

Oh your psu is fine a 500 watt could run that but it would push the limits you have a 700 watt you'll be fine And I acutely have done this before i started mining I bought a 5870 and mined with it and my gtx 470 I couldn't get it to work for the life of me I couldn't get both drivers to work properly.

Damn, I thought the one I had was 750W but just checked and it was only 650, still be good with a 100W cpu?
Quix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 02:54:10 PM
 #5

Make sure you're not running Windows Vista, it has a limitation that you can't use more than one graphic driver at a time. 7 and XP should be ok or Linux of course.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!