Bitcoin Forum
January 24, 2017, 03:17:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Failover?  (Read 631 times)
gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 05:13:59 AM
 #1

Hi all

I'm not trying to pool hopping; but, the pool I am right now disconnects me from time to time and cannot reconnect (for some reason). And I could be sleeping or at work and not able to change pools. Like last night, I only receive 400+ shares when I could be getting 2000++ shares.  So, all that time, I was just wasting my electricity for nothing in return.

So I was wondering if there's any way to do a failover ... say pool 1 disconnects me and never got connected for 10 secs or so, I can failover to pool 2. Can anyone show me how? I am running phoenix 1.50.

Thanks!
1485271049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485271049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485271049
Reply with quote  #2

1485271049
Report to moderator
1485271049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485271049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485271049
Reply with quote  #2

1485271049
Report to moderator
1485271049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485271049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485271049
Reply with quote  #2

1485271049
Report to moderator
Even if you use Bitcoin through Tor, the way transactions are handled by the network makes anonymity difficult to achieve. Do not expect your transactions to be anonymous unless you really know what you're doing.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1485271049
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1485271049

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1485271049
Reply with quote  #2

1485271049
Report to moderator
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 08:41:36 AM
 #2

Not familiar with phoenix, but is there a --help command or something that you can run it with? Maybe a --fallback or --backup command?

Sorry I use poclbm.

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 08:58:29 AM
 #3

If you're running Linux, SmartCoin supports automatic failover, multiple instances, profiles and more

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!