Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:31:10 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Failover?  (Read 627 times)
gochk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 05:13:59 AM
 #1

Hi all

I'm not trying to pool hopping; but, the pool I am right now disconnects me from time to time and cannot reconnect (for some reason). And I could be sleeping or at work and not able to change pools. Like last night, I only receive 400+ shares when I could be getting 2000++ shares.  So, all that time, I was just wasting my electricity for nothing in return.

So I was wondering if there's any way to do a failover ... say pool 1 disconnects me and never got connected for 10 secs or so, I can failover to pool 2. Can anyone show me how? I am running phoenix 1.50.

Thanks!
1481311870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311870
Reply with quote  #2

1481311870
Report to moderator
1481311870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311870
Reply with quote  #2

1481311870
Report to moderator
1481311870
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481311870

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481311870
Reply with quote  #2

1481311870
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 08:41:36 AM
 #2

Not familiar with phoenix, but is there a --help command or something that you can run it with? Maybe a --fallback or --backup command?

Sorry I use poclbm.

It's better to be pissed off, than to be pissed on.
BTC : 1UgM1rqL9mFtH4PHF8TgvAaceymaKmhmP         LTC : LgCGw2WrRphr94RYS1qXHj2PUuYrTap4vk
FC : 6jc9PEmqxpMSxydfepHtshE4f2jMom1dAJ
jondecker76
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


View Profile
July 09, 2011, 08:58:29 AM
 #3

If you're running Linux, SmartCoin supports automatic failover, multiple instances, profiles and more

RollerBot Advanced Trading Platform
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=447727.0
BTC Donations for development: 1H36oTJsi3adFh68wwzz95tPP2xoAoTmhC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!