Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 11:53:53 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GUIminer not connecting after reboot  (Read 1387 times)
Smalleyster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


I yam what I yam. - Popeye


View Profile WWW
July 10, 2011, 01:06:45 PM
 #1

So my test miner rig win 7 decided to reeboot during its automatic update and now Guiminer refuses to connect.

Will it just start connecting someday?

Do I have to kill it and start over (as in delete the damned thing and re-install)?

It seems like every day there is a new ridiculous challenge in this fascinating yet amazingly frustrating bitcoin game.

EDIT:

Looks like it is back up now. He must have been offline for about 4-6 hours.

I was just about to Uninstall and re-install it. Whew!

Feel like investing in a Miner?:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=30044.msg377773#msg377773
A soup to nuts newbee system for a secure, portable USB wallet (free instructions):
NoobHowTo: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27088.msg341387#msg341387
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481198033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198033
Reply with quote  #2

1481198033
Report to moderator
1481198033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198033
Reply with quote  #2

1481198033
Report to moderator
1481198033
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481198033

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481198033
Reply with quote  #2

1481198033
Report to moderator
godofal
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 160


TACNAYN - destroyer of worlds


View Profile
July 10, 2011, 09:07:59 PM
 #2

prolly a DDOS attack on your pool's servers
just switch pools in that cases (there are ways to make it auto-switch to a backup if main is offline for X minutes)

Smalleyster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


I yam what I yam. - Popeye


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2011, 12:12:27 AM
 #3

prolly a DDOS attack on your pool's servers
just switch pools in that cases (there are ways to make it auto-switch to a backup if main is offline for X minutes)

Very good idea for this olde lazy pharte to get rolling before it matters, Thanks!

Feel like investing in a Miner?:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=30044.msg377773#msg377773
A soup to nuts newbee system for a secure, portable USB wallet (free instructions):
NoobHowTo: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27088.msg341387#msg341387
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!