Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 09:45:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 25,000 YaCoin Bounty  (Read 1374 times)
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
August 17, 2013, 02:51:36 PM
 #1

I am offering this bounty to anyone who can solve this problem for me...

When I send YaCoins from my wallet, I do not know the coin age of the coins that are included in the transfer, so I want certain features built into my wallet (I have WINDOWS 64 btw):

-tracks coins in the wallet according to their respective coin age
-allows the ability to discern which coins (defined by coin age) to send when making a transaction
-[USER FRIENDLY--a term lost to many crypto junkies] I need to be able to do previous mentioned items without typing commands in a console

I have never offered a 'bounty' previous, so if there is something else I need to do, let me know.  

EDIT

The 25,000 was paid in full to sairon.  I believe sairon received other donations for his work.  Thank you sairon, and thank you for your continuing support of what I believe is the best coin.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
1508535947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508535947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508535947
Reply with quote  #2

1508535947
Report to moderator
1508535947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508535947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508535947
Reply with quote  #2

1508535947
Report to moderator
1508535947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508535947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508535947
Reply with quote  #2

1508535947
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508535947
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508535947

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508535947
Reply with quote  #2

1508535947
Report to moderator
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 03:02:48 PM
 #2

Hopefully solved in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.msg2951604#msg2951604. Wink

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 04:10:23 PM
 #3

I'd also add 5k to it ...
as I promised in https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.880 I plede 5k for this too.

I think so, but I rather have some people check it out first ...




Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 17, 2013, 05:32:08 PM
 #4

I'll also post this here:

yacoin-cc-qt.zip (8.1 MB)
(link removed as it contained a critical bug)

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 12:25:10 PM
 #5

A thread dedicated to this client: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=276948

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 02:44:09 PM
 #6

I am offering this bounty to anyone who can solve this problem for me...

When I send YaCoins from my wallet, I do not know the coin age of the coins that are included in the transfer, so I want certain features built into my wallet (I have WINDOWS 64 btw):

-tracks coins in the wallet according to their respective coin age
-allows the ability to discern which coins (defined by coin age) to send when making a transaction
-[USER FRIENDLY--a term lost to many crypto junkies] I need to be able to do previous mentioned items without typing commands in a console

I have never offered a 'bounty' previous, so if there is something else I need to do, let me know.  

I have already offered 1 BTC reward for such feature, which is called Coin Control. Once you start using it, you'll never want to go back!

A thread dedicated to this client: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=276948

I'll send you my bounty reward as soon as I test the client in-depth and find it working properly, it might take some time though.

Nice to see so many people that want this feature. Wink

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
loucy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 77


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 02:57:26 PM
 #7

Anyway, is WindMaster around? We need him to update official unofficial YACoin GitHub, if your Coin Control version passes tests. Given that CC
is optional and does not affect "classic" client at all unless user decides to use CC, there is no good reason to maintain two GitHubs or whatever.

+1
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 03:13:23 PM
 #8

Could you tell us a bit more about your implementation, and if you'll be able to keep up with any eventual future changes to Coin Control and YACoin client?

As for the implementation: I took all the code from this pull request by cozz https://github.com/bitcoin/bitcoin/pull/2343, changed a few things so that it would be compatible with YaCoin (which is based on NovaCoin which is based on older version of Bitcoin lacking some new features like input locking and whatnot). I'm not entirely sure if I got all of it right, especially the transaction fee computation part, but hopefully it's OK (and it's just a cosmetic issue, the client will compute the neccessary fee itself). I'm also happy to add any new features that cozz might release in the future (or YaCoin client changes, but that might not be an issue if we merge this into the "official" client).

Anyway, is WindMaster around? We need him to update official unofficial YACoin GitHub, if your Coin Control version passes tests. Given that CC
is optional and does not affect "classic" client at all unless user decides to use CC, there is no good reason to maintain two GitHubs or whatever.

Yes, it's optional as in the original Bitcoin version by cozz. You don't see anything until you turn it on in the options. I'll wait until there are some positive responses to this build and then open a pull request in WindMaster's repo if that's what the YAC community wants.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 04:15:50 PM
 #9

Anyway, is WindMaster around? We need him to update official unofficial YACoin GitHub, if your Coin Control version passes tests. Given that CC
is optional and does not affect "classic" client at all unless user decides to use CC, there is no good reason to maintain two GitHubs or whatever.

Yes, it's optional as in the original Bitcoin version by cozz. You don't see anything until you turn it on in the options. I'll wait until there are some positive responses to this build and then open a pull request in WindMaster's repo if that's what the YAC community wants.
I don't see any reason why this feature sould be optional, so what advantages has an optout?

There has to be a in-dept analysis and testing anyways bevore it gets into the official client as optional or not. Since you already have the adresses listed it would be useful feature to optout singe adresses for PoS.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:37:23 PM
 #10

Since you already have the adresses listed it would be useful feature to optout singe adresses for PoS.

Since you are in control of inputs to be used for transactions there is no need to reserve balance or whatever, just do not use inputs you want
to be used for stake generation. If all such inputs are on the same address than name address STAKE DO NOT TOUCH or something and that's it.
I meant someting different:
If I don't want an adress to be used on PoS I can't (easily) prevent that from happening. I don't want my spare change adress to generate PoS and there might be situations where you want to have some funds aviable.

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 05:50:55 PM
 #11

Since you already have the adresses listed it would be useful feature to optout singe adresses for PoS.

Since you are in control of inputs to be used for transactions there is no need to reserve balance or whatever, just do not use inputs you want
to be used for stake generation. If all such inputs are on the same address than name address STAKE DO NOT TOUCH or something and that's it.
I meant someting different:
If I don't want an adress to be used on PoS I can't (easily) prevent that from happening. I don't want my spare change adress to generate PoS and there might be situations where you want to have some funds aviable.

That's what the input locking is for in the most recent release of Bitcoin-Qt.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
St.Bit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 06:05:50 PM
 #12

That's what the input locking is for in the most recent release of Bitcoin-Qt.
What is input locking? Haven't found anything about it ...

 

Sign a message and get some YAC: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=300152.0
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 06:40:16 PM
 #13

That's what the input locking is for in the most recent release of Bitcoin-Qt.
What is input locking? Haven't found anything about it ...

Coin Locking, sorry. Dunno if it's documented in Bitcoin-Qt, but it's there. Had to remove it from YAC because there isn't support for it in the original source. https://github.com/saironiq/yacoin-cc/commit/a937639903cff3aa9fa405c1c456ad971ba4e051

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 01:48:04 PM
 #14

IMPORTANT!
Stop using the published versions of Yacoin with Coin Control - there's a critical bug when NOT selecting a custom change address (the new change address is not reserved from keypool and thus your coins disappear forever). Fixed in recent git commit, updated binaries coming soon.

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
August 21, 2013, 09:46:14 PM
 #15

Fixed windows binary up, grab it at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=276948 (in the OP).

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
zccoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2013, 11:03:52 PM
 #16

IMPORTANT!
Stop using the published versions of Yacoin with Coin Control - there's a critical bug when NOT selecting a custom change address (the new change address is not reserved from keypool and thus your coins disappear forever). Fixed in recent git commit, updated binaries coming soon.
So you have fixed this bug in github source too? We are considering to add this in ZcCoin.
Thanks.

ZcCoin Donation: ZVX7namJi8CinMQbFruzHA27eW53qTznXW
Beave162
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 699



View Profile
September 13, 2013, 05:43:03 PM
 #17

I should give an update... the 25,000 was paid in full to sairon.  I believe sairon received other donations for his work.  Thank you sairon, and thank you for your continuing support of what I believe is the best coin.

YaCoin: YL5kf54wPPXKsXd5T18xCaNkyUsS1DgY7z 
BitCoin: 14PFbLyUdTyxZg3V8hnvj5VXkx3dhthmDj
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!