Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 10:16:23 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: stratum pool mining  (Read 404 times)
yukor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 09:35:23 PM
 #1

Hi

I have set up a stratum pool mining on ubuntu 12.04.
On the same machine i have a bfgminer running connected to the pool.
How can i see the mining statistics such as how many block i discovered if any..

Thanks

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513505783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505783
Reply with quote  #2

1513505783
Report to moderator
1513505783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505783
Reply with quote  #2

1513505783
Report to moderator
1513505783
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513505783

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513505783
Reply with quote  #2

1513505783
Report to moderator
casadebitcoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


Adopt a Jackalope - Save the Horny Bunny


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 09:54:36 PM
 #2

Hi

I have set up a stratum pool mining on ubuntu 12.04.
On the same machine i have a bfgminer running connected to the pool.
How can i see the mining statistics such as how many block i discovered if any..

Thanks



You should be able to see your stats via the Pool's website - depending on what pool you went with they all have a decent interface to see your stats/contributions to the pool your in..

P.S. welcome to the forum and Bitcoin Mining

Adopt Jackalope 1FhBdNTUHR55Q5xWTgfG6cHQdXGRC6Haj2
yukor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 10:16:34 PM
 #3

Thanks a lot Smiley

Im using stratum. when i browse to http://localhost:8889 I can see some statistics.
Under the username i started the miner with i can see "found 5"
but when i execute bitcoind getinfo
the blocks element is 0.

any idea???


Thanks in advance
casadebitcoin
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


Adopt a Jackalope - Save the Horny Bunny


View Profile
August 18, 2013, 10:29:41 PM
 #4

Thanks a lot Smiley

Im using stratum. when i browse to http://localhost:8889 I can see some statistics.
Under the username i started the miner with i can see "found 5"
but when i execute bitcoind getinfo
the blocks element is 0.

any idea???


Thanks in advance


I might have misunderstood your original post - by Pool, I assumed that you signed up for a Pool like Slush's, or BTC Guild, 50BTC, etc.... Those have a website interface to view your stats and info. If your setting up as in individual miner you won't have access to those "Pools/Info"

Sorry to say, I've only setup my miners with a Pool and have not undertaken the individual route - in the "mining" section of the forum should be able to assist with solo miners. Just need to build up your post here in the newbie section to be able to post outside of "Newbies"... Smiley


Adopt Jackalope 1FhBdNTUHR55Q5xWTgfG6cHQdXGRC6Haj2
altcoinband
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7



View Profile
August 19, 2013, 03:17:52 AM
 #5

Which pool software are u using? some are not compatible with the new bitcoind protocol
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!