Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 05:38:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: QR code save feature not working in Electrum 1.8.1 portable  (Read 2607 times)
QRbitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 12:40:30 PM
 #1

Electrum 1.8.1 portable can generate QR codes for contact addresses, but when Save is clicked, nothing happens. It should be saved as qrcode.bmp.

This has worked fine in Electrum 1.7.

(transferred from newbie forum).
1508391523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508391523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508391523
Reply with quote  #2

1508391523
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508391523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508391523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508391523
Reply with quote  #2

1508391523
Report to moderator
1508391523
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508391523

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508391523
Reply with quote  #2

1508391523
Report to moderator
btcven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717


Bitcoin Venezuela


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 01:39:54 PM
 #2

(transferred from newbie forum).

Link to the newbie forum post, please.

This is the error it shows when hitting the Save button in the QR code window.

Code:
$ cd /Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/MacOS
$ ./electrum
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python2.7/gui/gui_classic.py", line 1542, in print_qr
    bmp.save_qrcode(qrw.qr, filename)
  File "/Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python2.7/gui/bmp.py", line 206, in save_qrcode
    if qr.isDark(r-1, c):
  File "/Applications/Electrum.app/Contents/Resources/lib/python2.7/gui/pyqrnative.py", line 54, in isDark
    raise Exception("%s,%s - %s" % (row, col, self.moduleCount))
Exception: 0,29 - 29

Reported on github ( https://github.com/spesmilo/electrum/issues/275 ), thanks

Admin: rdymac (PGP) | contacto@bitcoinvenezuela.com | @cafebitcoin | Electrum, lightweight bitcoin client
If I've been helpful tip me a coffee! Cheesy1rdymachKZpA9pTYHYHMYZjfjnoBW6B3k Bitrated user: rdymac.
QRbitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 02:20:07 PM
 #3

(transferred from newbie forum).

Link to the newbie forum post, please.


Thanks for your reply, the newbie post is here but has no replies.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=274912.new

This is the first time that I have run into a bug in Electrum. It is non-critical but needs to be fixed.
maxplm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 06:30:31 PM
 #4

It says "fixed" on Github, but it still does not work on 1.8.1 on Mac OS.

Client version: 1.8.1
Mac OS Version: 10.7.5

Clicking "Save" on the QR code does exactly nothing.
btcven
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 717


Bitcoin Venezuela


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 12:01:17 AM
 #5

We still need to wait for the 1.9 release that is around the corner Smiley

Admin: rdymac (PGP) | contacto@bitcoinvenezuela.com | @cafebitcoin | Electrum, lightweight bitcoin client
If I've been helpful tip me a coffee! Cheesy1rdymachKZpA9pTYHYHMYZjfjnoBW6B3k Bitrated user: rdymac.
arronlee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
June 23, 2014, 08:09:26 AM
 #6

It says "fixed" on Github, but it still does not work on 1.8.1 on Mac OS.

Client version: 1.8.1
Mac OS Version: 10.7.5

Clicking "Save" on the QR code does exactly nothing.
Hi, maxplm.
As for me, I am testing the related
word qr code generation projects these days. Do you have any ideas about it? Or any good suggestion? I am totally a green hand on barcode generating field. Any suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.


Best regards,
Arron
codycook
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
December 16, 2014, 09:28:10 AM
 #7

Quote
Hi, maxplm.
As for me, I am testing the related
word qr code generation projects these days. Do you have any ideas about it? Or any good suggestion? I am totally a green hand on barcode generating field. Any suggestion will be appreciated. Thanks in advance.


Best regards,
Arron

I am using Electrum 1.8.1 portable and i want to use it to generate QR codes for contact addresses but i failed.I am confused and still don't what how to do with this issue.Do you have some good suggestions?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!