Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 10:49:53 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: On my Mac: I cannot start the Bitminter Worker. Can anyone help?  (Read 630 times)
tobyr21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 07:01:48 PM
 #1

I am running Bitminter (current version, started about ten days ago) on my Mac. I think I am following proper instructions. I created a worker ID.

Fom the webpage https://bitminter.com/members, I go to the Tools menu on bitminter and click Bitminter client; then I click Latest (autoupdate).

Nothing seems to happen. I have seen what the worker looks like on youtube; it does not appear on my screen. I tried clicking the "Engine Start" button on the bitminter webpage screen (where I can also click on "tools") and nothing seems to happen.

Please advise! i will be glad to provide other diagnostic information as appropriate.

By the way, my computation power is 18.5 Thps.

Thanks in advance, everyone, for your help.
1513334993
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334993

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334993
Reply with quote  #2

1513334993
Report to moderator
1513334993
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334993

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334993
Reply with quote  #2

1513334993
Report to moderator
1513334993
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334993

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334993
Reply with quote  #2

1513334993
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513334993
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513334993

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513334993
Reply with quote  #2

1513334993
Report to moderator
dna2
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
August 19, 2013, 08:27:55 PM
 #2

Got any kind of problem with OSX.

Software (CGMiner, Bitminter,...) badly supports OSX.
OSX badly supports USB.
Got it working with CGMiner 3.1.1 but pool reported half speed.

With that lot of power you have, I wouldn't waste it trying with a Mac.
I'm now an happy RPI user Smiley

Hope it helps,
D.
HeroC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 857


GPG: FA122C1A | IRC: HeroCC


View Profile WWW
August 19, 2013, 10:12:53 PM
 #3

Do you have java? You need it to run the client. Also, you do NOT have 18 TH, I think you mean Mhash.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!