Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 07:46:29 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Metamask question  (Read 32 times)
sparg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 105


DIW


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 01:51:58 PM
 #1

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
DIW ◈    DIWtoken.com    ▐   WHITEPAPERANN THREADTELEGRAM   ▌    SECURITY DECENTRALIZED
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin Core, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
1527104789
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527104789

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527104789
Reply with quote  #2

1527104789
Report to moderator
mirgo1791
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:17:38 PM
 #2

as the scripts of application might be available to clients of wallet, there might be chance as inspecting switches to sees as might containing virus or malware function of commands or for security as comparing with different source.

Airelves09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 87
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:24:41 PM
 #3

Could you node is mine. You need to be set to do not need to dig. And then limit the balance of your wallet. So you can make a deal.

mmo_online_1981
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 250


Digiwage - Decentralized Freelance Workplace


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:35:21 PM
 #4

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?
You can buy ETH from exchange or from your friend to sent to wallet had token ! And used ETH you deposit as a fee to sent token!

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████████▄
████████ ▀█▀▀▀███████████████████
██████ ▀█▄     ▀████▌    █████████
███████▄      ▄██▀▀█▌    ██████████
███████     ▄██▀   █▌    ██████████
███████    ▐█▀     █▌    ██████████
███████    ▐█     ▐██    ██████████
███████    ██▌         ▄ ▀█████████
███████             ▄▄ ▀█▄████████
███████████████████████▄█████████
███████████████████████████████▀
████████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀▀
Digiwage
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  Whitepaper  Twitter  Discord  Reddit   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Decentralized Freelance Workplace










███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄▄
███████████████████████████████▄
████████ ▀█▀▀▀███████████████████
██████ ▀█▄     ▀████▌    █████████
███████▄      ▄██▀▀█▌    ██████████
███████     ▄██▀   █▌    ██████████
███████    ▐█▀     █▌    ██████████
███████    ▐█     ▐██    ██████████
███████    ██▌         ▄ ▀█████████
███████             ▄▄ ▀█▄████████
███████████████████████▄█████████
███████████████████████████████▀
████████████████████████████▀▀
███████████████████████▀▀▀
Join our
Workplace










kevoh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:38:50 PM
 #5

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

It's quite obvious from the error message you received from Metamask that you have no gas. Ethereum transactions require gas. Transfer some ether to your account and try again.
Maveth13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 109


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:48:24 PM
 #6

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

Makes me think that you're not just a beginner in using metamask, but in sending tokens in general. Yes you would need some small amount of ethereum to send tokens, it's called gas and it serves as the transaction fee.
RDNX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 03:05:26 PM
 #7

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

Yes of course, you must have eth balance in your wallet. Every eth transactions need gas. You can check here https://ethgasstation.info/index.php to understand how much gas cost.

   TWITTER ◢                    ☆✩✩✩✩ FTEC ☆✩✩✩✩                      ◢ WHITEPAPER  ◢       24
   WEBSITE ◢                 First Trading Ecosystem                    ◢ MEDIUM          ◢     April     
TELEGRAM ◢                For Traders ✧ By Traders                    ◢ FACEBOOK     ◢    Public Sale     
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!