Bitcoin Forum
August 18, 2018, 11:45:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Metamask question  (Read 35 times)
sparg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 105



View Profile
January 18, 2018, 01:51:58 PM
 #1

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

Zeex    ▄▄▄▄▄▄ Twitter | Telegram ▄▄▄▄▄▄     Zeex
█████              Crypto to product         █████
████████████   No fiat , No fees   ████████████
1534635941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534635941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534635941
Reply with quote  #2

1534635941
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534635941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534635941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534635941
Reply with quote  #2

1534635941
Report to moderator
1534635941
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534635941

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534635941
Reply with quote  #2

1534635941
Report to moderator
mirgo1791
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
January 18, 2018, 02:17:38 PM
 #2

as the scripts of application might be available to clients of wallet, there might be chance as inspecting switches to sees as might containing virus or malware function of commands or for security as comparing with different source.

Airelves09
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:24:41 PM
 #3

Could you node is mine. You need to be set to do not need to dig. And then limit the balance of your wallet. So you can make a deal.


▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
mmo_online_1981
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


Real World Application of Decentralized Exchanges


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:35:21 PM
 #4

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?
You can buy ETH from exchange or from your friend to sent to wallet had token ! And used ETH you deposit as a fee to sent token!

           ▄▄█████████▄▄                         ▄█▄                ▀██████▄                   ▄██████▀
        ▄█████████████████▄▄                    ▄███▄                 ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀
         ▀███████████████████▄                 ▄█████▄                  ▀██████             ██████▀
           █▀▀       ▀▀████████▄              ▄███████▄                   ██████▄         ▄██████
  ▄█▄                    ▀██████▄            ▄█████████▄                   ▀██████▄     ▄██████▀
 ▄████▄                    ▀█████▄          ▄███████████▄                    ███████▄ ▄███████
▄█████▀                     ▀█████▄        ▄██████▀██████▄                     █████▀▀▀█████▀
██████                       ██████       ▄██████   ██████▄                     ▀█▀     ▀█▀
██████                       ██████      ▄██████     ██████▄                     █       █
██████                       ██████     ▄██████       ██████▄                   ▄█▄     ▄█▄
▀██████▄                    ▄█████▀    ▄██████         ██████▄                ▄█████▄▄▄█████▄
 ▀██████▄                  ▄█████▀    ▄██████                                ███████▀ ▀███████
  ▀██████▄               ▄██████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████▀     ▀██████▄
   ▀████████▄▄       ▄▄████████▀    ▄██████                               ▄██████         ██████▄
     ▀███████████████████████▀     ▄██████                 ██████▄      ▄██████▀           ▀██████▄
       ▀▀█████████████████▀▀      ▄██████                   ██████▄   ▄██████▀               ▀██████▄
           ▀▀█████████▀▀         ▄██████                     ██████▄▄██████▀                   ▀██████▄
  O HOLD YOUR
OWN KEYS!
  O   O [SUCCESS   
RAISE
US$18mil+]
kevoh
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 108

Staker.network - POS Smart Contract ETH Token


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:38:50 PM
 #5

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

It's quite obvious from the error message you received from Metamask that you have no gas. Ethereum transactions require gas. Transfer some ether to your account and try again.

Maveth13
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 111


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:48:24 PM
 #6

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

Makes me think that you're not just a beginner in using metamask, but in sending tokens in general. Yes you would need some small amount of ethereum to send tokens, it's called gas and it serves as the transaction fee.
RDNX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 11


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 03:05:26 PM
 #7

I am a beginner in using Metamask. I have some tokens in my wallet and now i want to send them to an exchange in order to change them.
I only have in my wallet the token i want to transfer and no ethereum
When i want to make the transfer they say that i have insuficient funds.
I must have some eth in the wallet in order to pay for the transfer?

Yes of course, you must have eth balance in your wallet. Every eth transactions need gas. You can check here https://ethgasstation.info/index.php to understand how much gas cost.

   TWITTER ◢                    ☆✩✩✩✩ FTEC ☆✩✩✩✩                      ◢ WHITEPAPER  ◢       24
   WEBSITE ◢                 First Trading Ecosystem                    ◢ MEDIUM          ◢     April     
TELEGRAM ◢                For Traders ✧ By Traders                    ◢ FACEBOOK     ◢    Public Sale     
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!