Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 03:42:08 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Armory- bitcoins not showing up, armory 'offline'  (Read 28 times)
ausrob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 02:23:10 PM
 #1

Hi. i sent a small amount of bitcoin to my armory wallet a few months ago. I have tried to access them now, and armory keeps saying its offline. Bitcoin core is up to date and running in the background, the transaction shows up in the blockchain when i search for it, however armory refuses to go online. i have uninstalled and reinstalled the newest version of armory, it has scanned transaction history fully and proceeds to 'parsing tX hashes', then restarted scanning the transcation history. Any help or info would be appreciated. also sorry if this is in the wrong subforum. thanks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537976528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537976528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537976528
Reply with quote  #2

1537976528
Report to moderator
1537976528
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537976528

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537976528
Reply with quote  #2

1537976528
Report to moderator
AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 592


-- “We are the biological bootloader for AI”


View Profile
January 18, 2018, 04:27:39 PM
 #2

Hi. i sent a small amount of bitcoin to my armory wallet a few months ago. I have tried to access them now, and armory keeps saying its offline. Bitcoin core is up to date and running in the background, the transaction shows up in the blockchain when i search for it, however armory refuses to go online. i have uninstalled and reinstalled the newest version of armory, it has scanned transaction history fully and proceeds to 'parsing tX hashes', then restarted scanning the transcation history. Any help or info would be appreciated. also sorry if this is in the wrong subforum. thanks.

Sounds like there might be something wrong with your firewall, or maybe you have no disk space to update anymore?

Is there anything in the log files? ( Go to File -> Export log files), even better would be if you could make a pastebin and dump them in there, so we can have a look at it.

HCP
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 925

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 12:24:41 AM
 #3

Can you please specify the actual versions of Bitcoin Core and Armory you are using?

I suspect you may not have the "latest" version of Armory, especially if you are not aware of the Armory sub board Wink (https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?board=97.0)

For the record, latest version is v0.96.4 RC3 (aka 0.96.3.992) and is available here: https://github.com/goatpig/BitcoinArmory/releases/tag/v0.96.3.992

If you are using bitcoinarmory.com then that is no longer the "official" website and hasn't been for a while. btcarmory.com is the official site now that goatpig has taken over development.


You might like to either move this thread (or seek more assistance) over in that subforum.

ausrob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 19, 2018, 05:11:51 AM
 #4

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2777423.new#new
this is the thread in the armory subforum, i didnt realise there was a specific armory one until after i posted this sorry.

https://pastebin.com/xQpzgEtr
this is the log files.
sorry i cant be of more help im not that tech savvy. thanks for your help though
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!