Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 12:39:42 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A miner with this?  (Read 515 times)
kakadas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:21:46 AM
 #1

Is there a miner that has not an .exe file but a .bat ?


like phoenix.exe , but I want a miner that has a .bat extention...

Could anyone help me?
1480855182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855182
Reply with quote  #2

1480855182
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480855182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855182
Reply with quote  #2

1480855182
Report to moderator
1480855182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480855182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480855182
Reply with quote  #2

1480855182
Report to moderator
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:33:27 AM
 #2

Open notepad -> write "phoenix.exe" without quotes -> save file in the directory of the phoenix miner with the name "pohenix.bat".

There, you have it.
RJau
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:36:39 AM
 #3

Why? What difference does .bat vs .exe make?
MtRev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 08:46:02 AM
 #4

would it run if you simply rename it to .bat??
i don't think .bat works that way, does it? lol

You need a web designer? I'm offering big agency quality, without the big agency invoices!
Drop me a message; will work for BTC, LTC & PPC =]
Opsamk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 09:14:49 AM
 #5

A bat file is a macro, it's can't do anything past what command line can do.

1FaTKKYFBtrDfn558AbgbVcmgjsV7SLzk9

Feeling generous? Send me some bits Smiley
Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:08:00 AM
 #6

Is there a miner that has not an .exe file but a .bat ?


like phoenix.exe , but I want a miner that has a .bat extention...

Could anyone help me?

A miner is a software with compiled instructions (.exe). A batch file is a command line file with DOS instructions (.bat). A miner can't do his job with only DOS instructions.
linkme
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:16:24 AM
 #7

i'm guessing he is looking for a miner thats able to be transfered in plain text and remotely executed, for windows systems there is no such miner without dependencies (such as python etc)

Tips in moon or sun Smiley
MOON: 2Jw7MyybsQuGmu5ryXLDUHFh1K7vZvuYFX  SUN: SMYNggLsTQo8fgVbjZy7fMbdrEEzt4XFtC
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!