Bitcoin Forum
August 21, 2017, 08:17:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A miner with this?  (Read 574 times)
kakadas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:21:46 AM
 #1

Is there a miner that has not an .exe file but a .bat ?


like phoenix.exe , but I want a miner that has a .bat extention...

Could anyone help me?
1503346656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346656
Reply with quote  #2

1503346656
Report to moderator
1503346656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346656
Reply with quote  #2

1503346656
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503346656
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503346656

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503346656
Reply with quote  #2

1503346656
Report to moderator
nmat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:33:27 AM
 #2

Open notepad -> write "phoenix.exe" without quotes -> save file in the directory of the phoenix miner with the name "pohenix.bat".

There, you have it.
RJau
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 05:36:39 AM
 #3

Why? What difference does .bat vs .exe make?
MtRev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 08:46:02 AM
 #4

would it run if you simply rename it to .bat??
i don't think .bat works that way, does it? lol

You need a web designer or a professional photographer (based in NYC)? I'm offering big agency quality, without the big agency invoices!
Drop me a message; will work for BTC, LTC or XVG =]
Opsamk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122


View Profile
July 11, 2011, 09:14:49 AM
 #5

A bat file is a macro, it's can't do anything past what command line can do.

1GPsFkReoJi8isJk1Vyry7NVnL2qpaC9Ja

Feeling generous? Send me some bits Smiley
Soak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 213



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:08:00 AM
 #6

Is there a miner that has not an .exe file but a .bat ?


like phoenix.exe , but I want a miner that has a .bat extention...

Could anyone help me?

A miner is a software with compiled instructions (.exe). A batch file is a command line file with DOS instructions (.bat). A miner can't do his job with only DOS instructions.
linkme
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
July 11, 2011, 10:16:24 AM
 #7

i'm guessing he is looking for a miner thats able to be transfered in plain text and remotely executed, for windows systems there is no such miner without dependencies (such as python etc)

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!